Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Nevada Conservation League

2013 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
NV State Assembly 2 John Hambrick Republican 80%
NV State Assembly 7 Dina Neal Democratic 100%
NV State Assembly 8 Jason Frierson Democratic 87%
NV State Assembly 14 Maggie Carlton Democratic 93%
NV State Assembly 16 Heidi Swank Democratic 93%
NV State Assembly 18 Richard Carrillo Democratic 100%
NV State Assembly 20 Ellen Spiegel Democratic 93%
NV State Assembly 27 Teresa Benitez-Thompson Democratic 100%
NV State Assembly 29 Lesley Cohen Democratic 100%
NV State Assembly 31 Skip Daly Democratic 100%
NV State Assembly 33 John Ellison Republican 47%
NV State Assembly 39 Jim Wheeler III Republican 40%
NV State Senate 1 Patricia Spearman Democratic 100%
NV State Senate 2 Mo Denis Democratic 100%
NV State Senate 5 Joyce Woodhouse Democratic 100%
NV State Senate 7 David Parks Democratic 100%
NV State Senate 8 Marilyn Dondero Loop Democratic 100%
NV State Senate 12 Joe Hardy Republican 80%
NV State Senate 14 Ira Hansen Republican 53%
NV State Senate 16 Ben Kieckhefer Republican 87%
NV State Senate 17 James Settelmeyer Republican 80%
NV State Senate 18 Scott Hammond Republican 80%
NV State Senate 19 Pete Goicoechea Republican 80%
NV State Senate 21 James Ohrenschall Democratic 100%
NV Attorney General Aaron Ford Democratic 100%
NV Secretary of State Barbara Cegavske Republican 73%
NV Council Member Ward 3 Olivia Diaz Democratic 93%
NV Council Member Ward 6 Michele Fiore 47%
NV Commissioner B Marilyn Kirkpatrick 100%
NV Commissioner E Tick Segerblom 100%
NV Commissioner F Justin Jones 100%
Paul Aizley 100%
Paul Anderson 80%
Elliot Anderson 100%
Kelvin Atkinson 100%
David Bobzien 100%
Greg Brower 87%
Irene Bustamante Adams 100%
Wes Duncan 60%
Andy Eisen 100%
Lucy Flores 87%
Tom Grady 64%
Don Gustavson 73%
Cresent Hardy 67%
James Healey 93%
Pat Hickey 67%
Joseph Hogan 93%
William Horne 80%
Mark Hutchison 93%
Ruben Kihuen 100%
Randy Kirner 67%
Pete Livermore 47%
Mark Manendo 100%
Andrew Martin 100%
Harvey Munford 100%
James Oscarson 80%
Margaret Pierce 100%
Michael Roberson 87%
Debbie Smith 100%
Mike Sprinkle 100%
Lynn Stewart 80%
Tyrone Thompson 100%
Melissa Woodbury 80%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top