Rating Group: Association of Washington Business

2011 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 100%
Mike Hewitt 100%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 100%
WA Council Member-3 Jim McCune 100%
Bob Morton 100%
Linda Parlette 100%
Dan Swecker 93%
Joseph Zarelli 93%
WA State Senate-6 Michael Baumgartner R 92%
John Ahern 91%
Gary Alexander 91%
Mike Armstrong 91%
Katrina Asay 91%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 91%
Cathy Dahlquist 91%
Bruce Dammeier 91%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 91%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 91%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 91%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 91%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 91%
WA State Senate-18 Ann Rivers R 91%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 91%
WA State Senate-7 Shelly Short R 91%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 91%
WA State Senate-13 Judy Warnick R 91%
WA State House-2 Position 2 JT Wilcox R 91%
WA State Senate-25 Hans Zeiger R 91%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 90%
Susan Fagan 90%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 90%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 90%
Bill Hinkle 89%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 89%
Glenn Anderson 88%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 86%
WA State Senate-47 Joe Fain R 86%
Andy Hill 86%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 86%
WA Commissioner-1 Jerome Delvin 83%
WA State House-42 Position 2 Vincent Buys R 82%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 82%
WA State House-47 Position 1 Mark Hargrove R 82%
Mike Hope 82%
Troy Kelley 82%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 82%
Kevin Parker 82%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 82%
Charles Ross 82%
Larry Crouse 80%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 80%
Jason Overstreet 80%
WA State Senate-16 Maureen Walsh R 80%
Mary Haugen 79%
Janéa Holmquist Newbry 79%
WA Council Member-2 Pam Roach 79%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 79%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 79%
Val Stevens 79%
Jeff Baxter 77%
Michael Carrell 77%
Jim Kastama 77%
Steve Litzow 77%
Cheryl Pflug 77%
Donald Benton 75%
Fred Finn 73%
WA State House-17 Position 2 Paul Harris R 73%
WA State Senate-30 Mark Miloscia R 73%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 73%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 73%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 71%
Deb Eddy 70%
Christopher Hurst 70%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 64%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 64%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 64%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 64%
WA Council Member-5 Hans Dunshee D 64%
WA State Senate-46 David Frockt D 64%
Tami Green 64%
Kathy Haigh 64%
Jim Hargrove 64%
Brian Hatfield 64%
WA State House-27 Position 1 Laurie Jinkins D 64%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 64%
Marcie Maxwell 64%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 64%
Craig Pridemore 64%
Tim Probst 64%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 64%
Larry Seaquist 64%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 64%
WA Councilperson-1 Pat Sullivan D 64%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 64%
WA State Senate-19 Dean Takko D 64%
WA State House-24 Position 2 Steve Tharinger D 64%
Rodney Tom 64%
WA State Senate-24 Kevin Van De Wege D 64%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 62%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 60%
Ross Hunter 60%
Lisa Brown 57%
Tracey Eide 57%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 57%
Phil Rockefeller 57%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 56%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 56%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 56%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 56%
Mary Lou Dickerson 55%
WA State House-34 Position 2 Joe Fitzgibbon D 55%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 55%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 55%
Phyllis Kenney 55%
WA Council Member-4 Connie Ladenburg 55%
WA State House-40 Position 1 Kristine Lytton D 55%
Jim Moeller 55%
Luis Moscoso 55%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 55%
WA Superintendent of Public Instruction Chris Reykdal 55%
WA State House-32 Position 1 Cindy Ryu D 55%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 55%
WA State House-1 Position 1 Derek Stanford D 55%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 50%
Jeanne Kohl-Welles 50%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 50%
Debbie Regala 50%
Paull Shin 50%
Margarita Prentice 46%
WA State Senate-3 Andy Billig D 45%
WA State Senate-36 Reuven Carlyle D 45%
WA State Senate-22 Sam Hunt D 45%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 45%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 45%
Mary Helen Roberts 45%
WA Council Member-5 Dave Upthegrove 45%
WA State House-49 Position 1 Sharon Wylie D 44%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 43%
Karen Fraser 43%
Nick Harper 43%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 43%
Adam Kline 43%
Rosemary McAuliffe 43%
Edward Murray 43%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 43%
Scott White 43%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 38%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 36%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.