Rating Group: Association of Washington Business

2011 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 57%
WA State House-1 Position 1 Derek Stanford D 55%
WA State House-2 Position 2 JT Wilcox R 91%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 45%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 73%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 89%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 91%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 91%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 91%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 91%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 91%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 55%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 90%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 80%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 82%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 73%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 90%
WA State House-17 Position 2 Paul Harris R 73%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 64%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 91%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 91%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 56%
WA State House-24 Position 2 Steve Tharinger D 64%
WA State House-27 Position 1 Laurie Jinkins D 64%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 56%
WA State House-32 Position 1 Cindy Ryu D 55%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 64%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 50%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 64%
WA State House-34 Position 2 Joe Fitzgibbon D 55%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 56%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 56%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 55%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 90%
WA State House-40 Position 1 Kristine Lytton D 55%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 82%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 60%
WA State House-42 Position 2 Vincent Buys R 82%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 64%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 55%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 64%
WA State House-47 Position 1 Mark Hargrove R 82%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 64%
WA State House-49 Position 1 Sharon Wylie D 44%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 86%
WA State Senate-3 Andy Billig D 45%
WA State Senate-6 Michael Baumgartner R 92%
WA State Senate-7 Shelly Short R 91%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 79%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 91%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 36%
WA State Senate-13 Judy Warnick R 91%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 100%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 86%
WA State Senate-16 Maureen Walsh R 80%
WA State Senate-18 Ann Rivers R 91%
WA State Senate-19 Dean Takko D 64%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 45%
WA State Senate-22 Sam Hunt D 45%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 64%
WA State Senate-24 Kevin Van De Wege D 64%
WA State Senate-25 Hans Zeiger R 91%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 100%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 64%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 50%
WA State Senate-30 Mark Miloscia R 73%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 43%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 43%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 38%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 79%
WA State Senate-36 Reuven Carlyle D 45%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 64%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 82%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 43%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 71%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 55%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 62%
WA State Senate-46 David Frockt D 64%
WA State Senate-47 Joe Fain R 86%
WA Council Member-2 Pam Roach 79%
WA Council Member-3 Jim McCune 100%
WA Council Member-4 Connie Ladenburg 55%
WA Council Member-5 Hans Dunshee D 64%
WA Council Member-5 Dave Upthegrove 45%
WA Commissioner-1 Jerome Delvin 83%
WA Superintendent of Public Instruction Chris Reykdal 55%
WA Councilperson-1 Pat Sullivan D 64%
John Ahern 91%
Gary Alexander 91%
Glenn Anderson 88%
Mike Armstrong 91%
Katrina Asay 91%
Jeff Baxter 77%
Donald Benton 75%
Lisa Brown 57%
Michael Carrell 77%
Larry Crouse 80%
Cathy Dahlquist 91%
Bruce Dammeier 91%
Mary Lou Dickerson 55%
Deb Eddy 70%
Tracey Eide 57%
Susan Fagan 90%
Fred Finn 73%
Karen Fraser 43%
Tami Green 64%
Kathy Haigh 64%
Jim Hargrove 64%
Nick Harper 43%
Brian Hatfield 64%
Mary Haugen 79%
Mike Hewitt 100%
Andy Hill 86%
Bill Hinkle 89%
Janéa Holmquist Newbry 79%
Mike Hope 82%
Ross Hunter 60%
Christopher Hurst 70%
Jim Kastama 77%
Troy Kelley 82%
Phyllis Kenney 55%
Adam Kline 43%
Jeanne Kohl-Welles 50%
Steve Litzow 77%
Marcie Maxwell 64%
Rosemary McAuliffe 43%
Jim Moeller 55%
Bob Morton 100%
Luis Moscoso 55%
Edward Murray 43%
Jason Overstreet 80%
Kevin Parker 82%
Linda Parlette 100%
Cheryl Pflug 77%
Margarita Prentice 46%
Craig Pridemore 64%
Tim Probst 64%
Debbie Regala 50%
Mary Helen Roberts 45%
Phil Rockefeller 57%
Charles Ross 82%
Larry Seaquist 64%
Paull Shin 50%
Val Stevens 79%
Dan Swecker 93%
Rodney Tom 64%
Scott White 43%
Joseph Zarelli 93%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.