Rating Group: Association of Washington Business

2010 Lifetime Score

State Office Name Party Rating
WA U.S. House-3 Jaime Herrera Beutler R 87%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 51%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 31%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 88%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 86%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 94%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 94%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 89%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 91%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 91%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 34%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 93%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 91%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 94%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 93%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 93%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 45%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 90%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 93%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 32%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 33%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 34%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 38%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 30%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 41%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 37%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 32%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 92%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 42%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 41%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 34%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 32%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 40%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 39%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 92%
WA State Senate-7 Shelly Short R 94%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 93%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 93%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 31%
WA State Senate-13 Judy Warnick R 92%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 92%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 94%
WA State Senate-16 Maureen Walsh R 89%
WA State Senate-19 Dean Takko D 45%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 34%
WA State Senate-22 Sam Hunt D 33%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 35%
WA State Senate-24 Kevin Van De Wege D 34%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 87%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 32%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 30%
WA State Senate-30 Mark Miloscia R 38%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 30%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 32%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 32%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 88%
WA State Senate-36 Reuven Carlyle D 43%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 36%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 91%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 42%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 93%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 33%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 51%
WA Council Member-1 Dan Roach 88%
WA Council Member-2 Pam Roach 83%
WA Council Member-3 Jim McCune 88%
WA Council Member-5 Hans Dunshee D 34%
WA Council Member-5 Dave Upthegrove 33%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott 33%
WA Commissioner-1 Jerome Delvin 92%
WA Councilperson-1 Pat Sullivan D 39%
Gary Alexander 92%
Glenn Anderson 89%
Mike Armstrong 90%
Donald Benton 89%
Jean Berkey 43%
Dale Brandland 91%
Lisa Brown 33%
Tom Campbell 59%
Michael Carrell 92%
Larry Crouse 94%
Bruce Dammeier 91%
Mary Lou Dickerson 30%
John Driscoll 76%
Deb Eddy 40%
Tracey Eide 39%
Mark Ericks 38%
Susan Fagan 93%
Darlene Fairley 25%
Fred Finn 54%
Dennis Flannigan 35%
Rosa Franklin 31%
Karen Fraser 30%
Randy Gordon 38%
Tami Green 36%
Chris Gregoire 48%
Kathy Haigh 39%
Jim Hargrove 50%
Brian Hatfield 52%
Mary Haugen 56%
Mike Hewitt 94%
Bill Hinkle 94%
Janéa Holmquist Newbry 89%
Mike Hope 91%
Ross Hunter 43%
Christopher Hurst 43%
Jim Jacks 37%
Ken Jacobsen 36%
Jim Kastama 45%
Claudia Kauffman 38%
Troy Kelley 59%
Phyllis Kenney 31%
Lynn Kessler 43%
Adam Kline 28%
Jeanne Kohl-Welles 29%
Kelli Linville 47%
Christopher Marr 43%
Marcie Maxwell 38%
Rosemary McAuliffe 34%
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 90%
Jim Moeller 37%
Dawn Morrell 41%
Bob Morton 92%
Edward Murray 34%
Al O'Brien 42%
Eric Oemig 33%
Kevin Parker 86%
Linda Parlette 96%
Cheryl Pflug 89%
Margarita Prentice 32%
Craig Pridemore 38%
Skip Priest 83%
Tim Probst 69%
Dave Quall 47%
Debbie Regala 30%
Mary Helen Roberts 30%
Phil Rockefeller 41%
Charles Ross 92%
Larry Seaquist 44%
Paull Shin 44%
Geoff Simpson 33%
Val Stevens 92%
Dan Swecker 89%
Rodney Tom 63%
Deb Wallace 46%
Scott White 35%
Brendan Williams 31%
Alex Wood 32%
Joseph Zarelli 91%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.