Rating Group: Association of Washington Business

2010 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
WA U.S. House-3 Jaime Herrera Beutler R 90%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 67%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 23%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 97%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 90%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 93%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 93%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 90%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 93%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 93%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 23%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 93%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 93%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 93%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 93%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 93%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 20%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 93%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 97%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 23%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 27%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 23%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 23%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 23%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 33%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 23%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 23%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 93%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 27%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 28%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 23%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 27%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 30%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 27%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 92%
WA State Senate-7 Shelly Short R 93%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 96%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 93%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 33%
WA State Senate-13 Judy Warnick R 90%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 92%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 96%
WA State Senate-16 Maureen Walsh R 93%
WA State Senate-19 Dean Takko D 27%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 30%
WA State Senate-22 Sam Hunt D 23%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 23%
WA State Senate-24 Kevin Van De Wege D 27%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 90%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 21%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 23%
WA State Senate-30 Mark Miloscia R 47%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 23%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 38%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 23%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 92%
WA State Senate-36 Reuven Carlyle D 32%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 27%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 93%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 38%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 93%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 25%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 67%
WA Council Member-1 Dan Roach 97%
WA Council Member-2 Pam Roach 96%
WA Council Member-3 Jim McCune 93%
WA Council Member-5 Hans Dunshee D 23%
WA Council Member-5 Dave Upthegrove 23%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott 38%
WA Commissioner-1 Jerome Delvin 82%
WA Councilperson-1 Pat Sullivan D 27%
Gary Alexander 93%
Glenn Anderson 83%
Mike Armstrong 90%
Donald Benton 96%
Jean Berkey 42%
Dale Brandland 90%
Lisa Brown 32%
Tom Campbell 87%
Michael Carrell 87%
Larry Crouse 90%
Bruce Dammeier 93%
Mary Lou Dickerson 21%
John Driscoll 73%
Deb Eddy 37%
Tracey Eide 38%
Mark Ericks 28%
Susan Fagan 93%
Darlene Fairley 29%
Fred Finn 40%
Dennis Flannigan 28%
Rosa Franklin 42%
Karen Fraser 46%
Randy Gordon 38%
Tami Green 23%
Chris Gregoire 47%
Kathy Haigh 27%
Jim Hargrove 43%
Brian Hatfield 39%
Mary Haugen 61%
Mike Hewitt 92%
Bill Hinkle 93%
Janéa Holmquist Newbry 90%
Mike Hope 97%
Ross Hunter 23%
Christopher Hurst 62%
Jim Jacks 27%
Ken Jacobsen 38%
Jim Kastama 46%
Claudia Kauffman 54%
Troy Kelley 72%
Phyllis Kenney 23%
Lynn Kessler 21%
Adam Kline 38%
Jeanne Kohl-Welles 38%
Kelli Linville 30%
Christopher Marr 63%
Marcie Maxwell 23%
Rosemary McAuliffe 38%
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 100%
Jim Moeller 27%
Dawn Morrell 37%
Bob Morton 87%
Edward Murray 30%
Al O'Brien 30%
Eric Oemig 38%
Kevin Parker 93%
Linda Parlette 100%
Cheryl Pflug 95%
Margarita Prentice 36%
Craig Pridemore 48%
Skip Priest 90%
Tim Probst 70%
Dave Quall 27%
Debbie Regala 38%
Mary Helen Roberts 23%
Phil Rockefeller 38%
Charles Ross 93%
Larry Seaquist 53%
Paull Shin 45%
Geoff Simpson 30%
Val Stevens 89%
Dan Swecker 86%
Rodney Tom 58%
Deb Wallace 40%
Scott White 23%
Brendan Williams 28%
Alex Wood 29%
Joseph Zarelli 96%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.