Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Electrical Contractors Association

2012 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Chris Lee 100%
HI U.S. Senate Sr Brian Schatz Democratic 100%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 90%
Bob Dold 90%
Jo Ann Emerson 90%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 90%
IL U.S. House 16 Adam Kinzinger Republican 90%
NJ U.S. House 7 Leonard Lance Republican 90%
Steve LaTourette 90%
PA U.S. House 7 Pat Meehan Republican 90%
Tim Murphy 90%
WA U.S. House 8 Dave Reichert Republican 90%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 90%
Jon Runyan 90%
Aaron Schock 90%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 90%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 90%
Judy Biggert 88%
Michael Grimm 88%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 88%
OR U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Merkley Democratic 88%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 88%
Ben Nelson 88%
AK U.S. House At-Large Donald Young Republican 88%
Thaddeus McCotter 87%
Joe Lieberman 85%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Dean Heller Republican 83%
OR U.S. House 1 Suzanne Bonamici Democratic 80%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 80%
Chip Cravaack 80%
Chris Gibson 80%
Mark Kirk 80%
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 80%
WV U.S. House 1 David McKinley Republican 80%
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 80%
Mike Ross 80%
Jean Schmidt 80%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 80%
Max Baucus 77%
Mark Begich 77%
Jeff Bingaman 77%
CT U.S. Senate Sr Richard Blumenthal Democratic 77%
Scott Brown 77%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 77%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 77%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 77%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 77%
Kent Conrad 77%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 77%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 77%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 77%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 77%
Mike Johanns 77%
Timothy Johnson 77%
Tim Johnson 77%
John Kerry 77%
MN U.S. Senate Sr Amy Klobuchar Democratic 77%
Herb Kohl 77%
Mary Landrieu 77%
WV U.S. Senate Sr Joe Manchin III Democratic 77%
MO U.S. Senate Sr Claire McCaskill Democratic 77%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 77%
Mark Pryor 77%
Jay Rockefeller IV 77%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 77%
NH U.S. Senate Sr Jeanne Shaheen Democratic 77%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 77%
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic 77%
NM U.S. Senate Sr Tom Udall Democratic 77%
David Vitter 77%
Jim Webb, Jr. 77%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 77%
Bill Young 77%
Dan Burton 75%
Kay Hagan 75%
Mark Udall 75%
VA U.S. Senate Sr Mark Warner Democratic 75%
Barbara Boxer 71%
Thomas Coburn 71%
CA Supervisor 4 Janice Hahn 71%
NY Lieutenant Governor Kathy Hochul Democratic, Independence, Working Families, Women's Equality 71%
Jerry Lewis 71%
Rodney Alexander 70%
Jason Altmire 70%
PA U.S. House 11 Lou Barletta Republican 70%
Charlie Bass 70%
Dan Benishek 70%
Brian Bilbray 70%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 70%
Mary Bono Mack 70%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 70%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 70%
Dave Camp 70%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 70%
Russ Carnahan 70%
Ben Chandler III 70%
Howard Coble 70%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 70%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 70%
Ander Crenshaw 70%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 70%
CA U.S. House 10 Jeff Denham Republican 70%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 70%
David Dreier 70%
Elton Gallegly 70%
Jim Gerlach 70%
Nan Hayworth 70%
Joe Heck, Jr. 70%
Wally Herger, Jr. 70%
OH U.S. House 6 Bill Johnson Republican 70%
PA U.S. House 3 Mike Kelly Republican 70%
John Kline 70%
OH U.S. House 5 Bob Latta Republican 70%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 70%
MO U.S. House 3 Blaine Luetkemeyer Republican 70%
Dan Lungren 70%
Don Manzullo 70%
PA U.S. House 10 Tom Marino Republican 70%
Mike McIntyre 70%
Buck McKeon 70%
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican 70%
Candice Miller 70%
SD U.S. House At-Large Kristi Noem Republican 70%
Bill Owens 70%
Ed Pastor 70%
Tom Petri 70%
Joe Pitts 70%
NY U.S. House 23 Tom Reed II Republican 70%
OH U.S. House 16 Jim Renacci Republican 70%
Reid Ribble 70%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 70%
Mike Rogers 70%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 70%
MD U.S. House 2 Dutch Ruppersberger Democratic 70%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 70%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 70%
Heath Shuler 70%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 70%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 70%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 70%
OH U.S. House 15 Steve Stivers Republican 70%
John Sullivan 70%
Lee Terry 70%
PA U.S. House 5 GT Thompson, Jr. Republican 70%
Pat Tiberi 70%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 70%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 70%
AR U.S. House 3 Steve Womack Republican 70%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 66%
Joe Baca, Sr. 66%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 66%
Ron Barber 66%
John Boehner 66%
Ann Marie Buerkle 66%
Saxby Chambliss 66%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 66%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 66%
James DeMint 66%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 66%
John Ensign 66%
Al Franken 66%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 66%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 66%
Frank Guinta 66%
Richard Hanna 66%
Tom Harkin 66%
Doc Hastings 66%
ND U.S. Senate Sr John Hoeven Republican 66%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 66%
Frank Lautenberg 66%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 66%
Carl Levin 66%
Dick Lugar 66%
Carolyn McCarthy 66%
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 66%
Barbara Mikulski 66%
Gary Miller 66%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 66%
NA Vice President Mike Pence Republican 66%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 66%
Silvestre Reyes 66%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 66%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 66%
CA U.S. House 14 Jackie Speier Democratic 66%
Marlin Stutzman 66%
Bob Turner 66%
RI U.S. Senate Jr Sheldon Whitehouse Democratic 66%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 66%
CO U.S. Senate Sr Michael Bennet Democratic 62%
Jerry Costello 62%
Geoff Davis 62%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 62%
Harry Reid 62%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican 62%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 60%
NV U.S. House 2 Mark Amodei Republican 60%
Rob Andrews 60%
Steve Austria 60%
Spencer Bachus 60%
John Barrow 60%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top