Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: FRC Action

2011 "Vote Scorecard of the 112th Congress: First Session"

State Office District Name Party Rating
Randy Forbes 90%
Barney Frank 10%
Al Franken 0%
Trent Franks 90%
Elton Gallegly 90%
Scott Garrett 100%
Jim Gerlach 90%
Chris Gibson 90%
Phil Gingrey 90%
Charlie Gonzalez 0%
Michael Grimm 80%
Frank Guinta 90%
Kay Hagan 0%
Ralph Hall 100%
Richard Hanna 40%
Tom Harkin 0%
Jane Harman 0%
Doc Hastings 80%
Nan Hayworth 70%
Joe Heck, Jr. 80%
Wally Herger, Jr. 80%
Maurice Hinchey 10%
Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. 10%
Tim Holden 40%
Rush Holt, Jr. 10%
Mike Honda 10%
Tim Huelskamp 100%
Robert Hurt 90%
Daniel Inouye 0%
Steve Israel 0%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 10%
Mike Johanns 71%
Tim Johnson 90%
Timothy Johnson 0%
John Kerry 0%
Dale Kildee 20%
Jack Kingston 90%
Mark Kirk 42%
Larry Kissell 20%
John Kline 90%
Herb Kohl 0%
Dennis Kucinich 10%
Mary Landrieu 0%
Tom Latham 90%
Steve LaTourette 90%
Frank Lautenberg 0%
Chris Lee 100%
Carl Levin 14%
Jerry Lewis 90%
Joe Lieberman 0%
Dick Lugar 71%
Cynthia Lummis 90%
Dan Lungren 90%
Connie Mack IV 100%
Don Manzullo 90%
Jim Matheson 30%
John McCain III 57%
Carolyn McCarthy 0%
Thaddeus McCotter 100%
Jim McDermott 10%
Mike McIntyre 90%
Buck McKeon 90%
Pat Meehan 80%
John Mica 80%
Mike Michaud 0%
Barbara Mikulski 0%
Candice Miller 90%
Gary Miller 90%
George Miller 10%
Jeff Miller 90%
Brad Miller 0%
Jim Moran, Jr. 0%
Tim Murphy 90%
Sue Myrick 90%
Ben Nelson 14%
Randy Neugebauer 90%
Rich Nugent 90%
Alan Nunnelee 90%
John Olver 10%
Bill Owens 0%
Ed Pastor 10%
Ron Paul 90%
Donald Payne 10%
Tom Petri 80%
Joe Pitts 100%
Todd Platts 80%
Tom Price 90%
Mark Pryor 0%
Ben Quayle 80%
Nick Rahall II 50%
Charlie Rangel 10%
Denny Rehberg 100%
Harry Reid 0%
Silvestre Reyes 20%
Reid Ribble 90%
Laura Richardson 10%
Scott Rigell 100%
David Rivera 90%
Jay Rockefeller IV 14%
Mike Rogers 90%
Mike Ross 80%
Steve Rothman 0%
Jon Runyan 90%
Loretta Sanchez 0%
Bobby Schilling 90%
Jean Schmidt 100%
Aaron Schock 90%
Allyson Schwartz 0%
Jeff Sessions III 71%
Heath Shuler 50%
Louise Slaughter 10%
Olympia Snowe 42%
Steve Southerland 100%
Pete Stark 0%
Cliff Stearns 100%
Marlin Stutzman 100%
John Sullivan 90%
Betty Sutton 10%
Lee Terry 90%
Pat Tiberi 90%
John Tierney 10%
Ed Towns 10%
Mark Udall 14%
David Vitter 71%
Joe Walsh 100%
Mel Watt 10%
Henry Waxman 10%
Jim Webb, Jr. 0%
Anthony Weiner 10%
Allen West 100%
Lynn Westmoreland 90%
Ed Whitfield 90%
Frank Wolf 90%
Lynn Woolsey 10%
David Wu 0%
Bill Young 90%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top