Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: FRC Action

2012 "Vote Scorecard of the 112th Congress: Second Session"

State Office District Name Party Rating
OR U.S. House 5 Kurt Schrader Democratic 16%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 14%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 71%
PA U.S. House 15 GT Thompson, Jr. Republican 83%
PA U.S. House 16 Mike Kelly, Jr. Republican 100%
PA U.S. House 18 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 0%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 0%
RI U.S. Senate Jr Sheldon Whitehouse Democratic 0%
RI U.S. House 1 David Cicilline Democratic 0%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 16%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 57%
SC U.S. Senate Jr Tim Scott Republican 83%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 100%
SC U.S. House 3 Jeff Duncan Republican 100%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 16%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 85%
SD Governor Kristi Noem Republican 66%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 42%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Marsha Blackburn Republican 100%
TN U.S. House 1 Phil Roe Republican 100%
TN U.S. House 3 Chuck Fleischmann Republican 100%
TN U.S. House 4 Scott DesJarlais Republican 66%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 33%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 0%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 85%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 83%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 0%
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 50%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 83%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 83%
TX U.S. House 17 Bill Flores Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 0%
TX U.S. House 22 Pete Olson Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 66%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 0%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 83%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 0%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Mike Lee Republican 100%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 100%
VA U.S. Senate Sr Mark Warner Democratic 0%
VA U.S. House 1 Rob Wittman Republican 100%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 0%
VA U.S. House 9 Morgan Griffith Republican 83%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 0%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 0%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 0%
VT U.S. House At-Large Peter Welch Democratic 0%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 0%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 0%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 16%
WA U.S. House 3 Jaime Herrera Beutler Republican 100%
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy Rodgers Republican 83%
WA U.S. House 9 Adam Smith Democratic 0%
WI U.S. Senate Sr Ron Johnson Republican 85%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 0%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 16%
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 0%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 83%
WI U.S. House 7 Sean Duffy Republican 66%
WV U.S. Senate Sr Joe Manchin III Democratic 28%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 83%
WV U.S. House 1 David McKinley Republican 100%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 71%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 85%
Gary Ackerman 0%
Sandy Adams 100%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 0%
Todd Akin 66%
Rodney Alexander 66%
Jason Altmire 50%
Rob Andrews 0%
Steve Austria 100%
Kelly Ayotte 57%
Joe Baca, Sr. 16%
Michele Bachmann 100%
Spencer Bachus 83%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 71%
Ron Barber 0%
Lou Barletta 100%
John Barrow 50%
Roscoe Bartlett 100%
Joe Barton 100%
Charlie Bass 33%
Max Baucus 0%
Mark Begich 0%
Dan Benishek 50%
Rick Berg 100%
Shelley Berkley 0%
Howard Berman 0%
Judy Biggert 66%
Brian Bilbray 83%
Jeff Bingaman 0%
Tim Bishop 0%
Diane Black 100%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 66%
Mary Bono Mack 33%
Dan Boren 83%
Leonard Boswell 16%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 100%
Barbara Boxer 0%
Bob Brady 0%
Bruce Braley 16%
Paul Broun 50%
Corrine Brown 16%
Scott Brown 28%
Ann Marie Buerkle 100%
Dan Burton 66%
Dave Camp 83%
John Campbell III 50%
Quico Canseco 100%
Eric Cantor 50%
Lois Capps 0%
Mike Capuano 0%
Dennis Cardoza 16%
Russ Carnahan 0%
Jason Chaffetz 83%
Saxby Chambliss 71%
Ben Chandler III 33%
Hansen Clarke 0%
Dan Coats 71%
Howard Coble 100%
Thomas Coburn 71%
Thad Cochran 85%
Michael Coffman 100%
Kent Conrad 0%
John Conyers, Jr. 0%
Robert Corker 57%
Jerry Costello 66%
Chip Cravaack 83%
Ander Crenshaw 66%
Mark Critz 50%
Joe Crowley 0%
John Culberson 100%
Geoff Davis 83%
James DeMint 100%
Jeff Denham 100%
Charlie Dent 66%
Norm Dicks 16%
John Dingell 16%
Bob Dold 50%
Joe Donnelly, Sr. 33%
David Dreier 66%
John Duncan, Jr. 100%
Donna Edwards 0%
Renee Ellmers 83%
Jo Ann Emerson 100%
Blake Farenthold 100%
Sam Farr 0%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 0%
Bob Filner 0%
Stephen Fincher 83%
Mike Fitzpatrick 100%
Jeff Flake 66%
John Fleming, Jr. 83%
Randy Forbes 100%
Barney Frank 0%
Al Franken 0%
Trent Franks 83%
Rodney Frelinghuysen 83%
Elton Gallegly 83%
Scott Garrett 83%
Jim Gerlach 100%
Chris Gibson 100%
Phil Gingrey 66%
Charlie Gonzalez 16%
Bob Goodlatte 83%
Trey Gowdy III 66%
Gene Green 16%
Michael Grimm 66%
Frank Guinta 66%
Luis Gutiérrez 0%
Kay Hagan 0%
Ralph Hall 100%
Colleen Hanabusa 0%
Richard Hanna 16%
Tom Harkin 0%
Gregg Harper 83%
Doc Hastings 83%
Orrin Hatch 71%
Nan Hayworth 16%
Joe Heck, Jr. 66%
Dean Heller 71%
Jeb Hensarling 83%
Wally Herger, Jr. 83%
Maurice Hinchey 0%
Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. 16%
Tim Holden 50%
Rush Holt, Jr. 0%
Mike Honda 0%
Tim Huelskamp 100%
Randy Hultgren 83%
Duncan Hunter 83%
Robert Hurt 83%
Daniel Inouye 0%
Steve Israel 0%
Darrell Issa 83%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top