Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: California Farm Bureau Federation

2006 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Samuel Aanestad 100%
Richard Ackerman 100%
Gregory Aghazarian 100%
Roy Ashburn 100%
James Battin 100%
John Benoit 100%
Sam Blakeslee 100%
Russell Bogh 100%
David Cogdill 100%
Dave Cox 100%
CA U.S. House 10 Jeff Denham Republican 100%
Charles DeVore 100%
Robert Dutton 100%
Bill Emmerson 100%
Tom Harman 100%
Ray Haynes, Jr. 100%
Dennis Hollingsworth 100%
Guy Houston 100%
Robert Huff 100%
Richard Keene 100%
CA U.S. House 1 Doug LaMalfa Republican 100%
Jay La Suer 100%
Robert Leslie 100%
Bill Maze 100%
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 4 Tom McClintock Republican 100%
William Phillip Morrow 100%
Dennis Lee Mountjoy 100%
Roger Niello 100%
George Plescia 100%
Charles Poochigian 100%
Keith Stuart Richman 100%
George Runner, Jr. 100%
Sharon Runner 100%
CA Supervisor 3 Todd Spitzer 100%
Audra Strickland 100%
Van Tran 100%
Mike Villines 100%
CA U.S. House 45 Mimi Walters Republican 100%
Mark Wyland 100%
Lynn Daucher 90%
Bonnie Garcia 90%
CA Council Member At-Large Alan Nakanishi 90%
Abel Maldonado 83%
Bob Margett 83%
Shirley Horton 80%
Barbara Matthews 80%
Nicole Parra 70%
Joseph Canciamilla 60%
Gloria Negrete McLeod 60%
Juan Arambula 50%
Charles Calderon 50%
CA Council Member 1 Gilbert Cedillo 50%
Dean Florez 50%
Kevin Murray 50%
Deborah Ortiz 50%
Simón Salinas 50%
Thomas Umberg 50%
Joe Baca, Sr. 40%
Edward Chavez 40%
Fabian Núñez 40%
Alberto Torrico 40%
CA U.S. House 51 Juan Vargas Democratic 40%
CA U.S. House 47 Alan Lowenthal Democratic 33%
Michael Machado 33%
Rebecca Cohn 30%
Mervyn Dymally 30%
Dario Frommer 30%
Jerome Horton 30%
Johan Klehs 30%
Leland Yee 30%
Patty Berg 20%
Joe Coto 20%
Hector De La Torre 20%
Noreen Evans 20%
Dave Jones 20%
Betty Karnette 20%
John Laird 20%
Carol Liu 20%
Eugene Mullin 20%
Pedro Nava 20%
Jenny Oropeza 20%
Fran Pavley 20%
Lori Saldaña 20%
Lois Wolk 20%
Richard Alarcón 17%
Elaine Alquist 17%
Debra Bowen 17%
Wesley Chesbro 17%
Denise Ducheny 17%
Joe Dunn 17%
Martha Escutia 17%
Liz Figueroa 17%
Christine Kehoe 17%
Sheila Kuehl 17%
Carole Migden 17%
Don Perata 17%
Gloria Romero 17%
Jack Scott 17%
CA Supervisor 5 Joe Simitian No Party Affiliation 17%
Nell Soto 17%
CA U.S. House 14 Jackie Speier Democratic 17%
CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Non-partisan 17%
Edward Vincent 17%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 10%
CA Supervisor 3 Wilma Chan 10%
Jackie Goldberg 10%
Loni Hancock 10%
CA Council Member 5 Paul Koretz 10%
Mark Leno 10%
Lloyd Levine 10%
Sally Lieber 10%
CA U.S. House 33 Ted Lieu Democratic 10%
CA Council Member At-Large Eugene Montanez 10%
Joseph Nation 10%
CA Supervisor 2 Mark Ridley-Thomas 10%
Ira Ruskin 10%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top