Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: California Farm Bureau Federation

2006 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
CA U.S. House 1 Doug LaMalfa Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 4 Tom McClintock Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 10 Jeff Denham Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 14 Jackie Speier Democratic 17%
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 33 Ted Lieu Democratic 10%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 10%
CA U.S. House 45 Mimi Walters Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 47 Alan Lowenthal Democratic 33%
CA U.S. House 51 Juan Vargas Democratic 40%
CA Supervisor 2 Mark Ridley-Thomas 10%
CA Supervisor 3 Wilma Chan 10%
CA Supervisor 3 Sheila Kuehl 17%
CA Supervisor 3 Todd Spitzer 100%
CA Supervisor 5 Joe Simitian No Party Affiliation 17%
CA Council Member 1 Gilbert Cedillo 50%
CA Council Member 5 Paul Koretz 10%
CA Council Member At-Large Eugene Montanez 10%
CA Council Member At-Large Alan Nakanishi 90%
CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Non-partisan 17%
Samuel Aanestad 100%
Richard Ackerman 100%
Gregory Aghazarian 100%
Richard Alarcón 17%
Elaine Alquist 17%
Juan Arambula 50%
Roy Ashburn 100%
Joe Baca, Sr. 40%
James Battin 100%
John Benoit 100%
Patty Berg 20%
Sam Blakeslee 100%
Russell Bogh 100%
Debra Bowen 17%
Charles Calderon 50%
Joseph Canciamilla 60%
Edward Chavez 40%
Wesley Chesbro 17%
David Cogdill 100%
Rebecca Cohn 30%
Joe Coto 20%
Dave Cox 100%
Lynn Daucher 90%
Hector De La Torre 20%
Charles DeVore 100%
Denise Ducheny 17%
Joe Dunn 17%
Robert Dutton 100%
Mervyn Dymally 30%
Bill Emmerson 100%
Martha Escutia 17%
Noreen Evans 20%
Liz Figueroa 17%
Dean Florez 50%
Dario Frommer 30%
Bonnie Garcia 90%
Jackie Goldberg 10%
Loni Hancock 10%
Tom Harman 100%
Ray Haynes, Jr. 100%
Dennis Hollingsworth 100%
Jerome Horton 30%
Shirley Horton 80%
Guy Houston 100%
Robert Huff 100%
Dave Jones 20%
Betty Karnette 20%
Richard Keene 100%
Christine Kehoe 17%
Johan Klehs 30%
John Laird 20%
Jay La Suer 100%
Mark Leno 10%
Robert Leslie 100%
Lloyd Levine 10%
Sally Lieber 10%
Carol Liu 20%
Michael Machado 33%
Abel Maldonado 83%
Bob Margett 83%
Barbara Matthews 80%
Bill Maze 100%
Carole Migden 17%
William Phillip Morrow 100%
Dennis Lee Mountjoy 100%
Eugene Mullin 20%
Kevin Murray 50%
Joseph Nation 10%
Pedro Nava 20%
Gloria Negrete McLeod 60%
Roger Niello 100%
Fabian Núñez 40%
Jenny Oropeza 20%
Deborah Ortiz 50%
Nicole Parra 70%
Fran Pavley 20%
Don Perata 17%
George Plescia 100%
Charles Poochigian 100%
Keith Stuart Richman 100%
Gloria Romero 17%
George Runner, Jr. 100%
Sharon Runner 100%
Ira Ruskin 10%
Lori Saldaña 20%
Simón Salinas 50%
Jack Scott 17%
Nell Soto 17%
Audra Strickland 100%
Alberto Torrico 40%
Van Tran 100%
Thomas Umberg 50%
Mike Villines 100%
Edward Vincent 17%
Lois Wolk 20%
Mark Wyland 100%
Leland Yee 30%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top