Rating Group: Republican Liberty Caucus of South Carolina

2012 Veto Scorecard

State Office Name Party Rating
SC U.S. House-5 Ralph Norman, Jr. R 85%
SC Lieutenant Governor Kevin Bryant R 92%
SC State House-1 William Whitmire R 8%
SC State House-2 William Sandifer III R 0%
SC State House-4 Davey Hiott R 0%
SC State House-6 Brian White R 8%
SC State House-9 Anne Thayer R 31%
SC State House-10 Joshua Putnam R 45%
SC State House-12 Anne Parks D 0%
SC State House-14 Michael Pitts R 0%
SC State House-16 Mark Willis R 15%
SC State House-18 Tommy Stringer R 46%
SC State House-19 Dwight Loftis R 15%
SC State House-20 Daniel Hamilton R 61%
SC State House-21 Phyllis Henderson R 25%
SC State House-23 Chandra Dillard D 0%
SC State House-24 Bruce Bannister R 8%
SC State House-27 Garry Smith R 38%
SC State House-28 Eric Bedingfield R 38%
SC State House-29 Dennis Moss R 38%
SC State House-30 Steve Moss R 0%
SC State House-32 Derham Cole, Jr. R 31%
SC State House-33 Eddie Tallon, Sr. R 31%
SC State House-34 Mike Forrester R 38%
SC State House-35 Bill Chumley R 73%
SC State House-36 Rita Allison R 38%
SC State House-42 Mike Anthony D 0%
SC State House-43 Greg Delleney, Jr. R 15%
SC State House-46 Gary Simrill R 31%
SC State House-47 Tommy Pope R 0%
SC State House-49 John King D 8%
SC State House-51 J. David Weeks D 0%
SC State House-52 Laurie Funderburk D 0%
SC State House-55 Jackie Hayes D 0%
SC State House-59 Terry Alexander D 0%
SC State House-60 Phillip Lowe R 23%
SC State House-62 Robert Williams D 0%
SC State House-65 James Lucas R 0%
SC State House-66 Gilda Cobb-Hunter D 8%
SC State House-67 Murrell Smith, Jr. R 31%
SC State House-71 Nathan Ballentine R 46%
SC State House-72 James Smith, Jr. D 0%
SC State House-73 Chris Hart D 0%
SC State House-74 Todd Rutherford D 0%
SC State House-76 Leon Howard D 8%
SC State House-77 Joe McEachern D 0%
SC State House-80 Jimmy Bales D 0%
SC State House-82 William Clyburn, Sr. D 0%
SC State House-83 William Hixon R 15%
SC State House-85 Chip Huggins R 31%
SC State House-86 Bill Taylor R 61%
SC State House-87 Todd Atwater R 54%
SC State House-88 McLain Toole R 38%
SC State House-91 Lonnie Hosey D 0%
SC State House-92 Joe Daning R 15%
SC State House-95 Jerry Govan, Jr. D 8%
SC State House-96 Kit Spires R 0%
SC State House-97 Patsy Knight D 0%
SC State House-98 Chris Murphy R 0%
SC State House-102 Joseph Jefferson, Jr. D 0%
SC State House-103 Carl Anderson D 0%
SC State House-107 Alan Clemmons R 23%
SC State House-109 David Mack III D 0%
SC State House-111 Wendell Gilliard D 0%
SC State House-112 Mike Sottile R 0%
SC State House-113 Seth Whipper D 0%
SC State House-115 Peter McCoy, Jr. R 12%
SC State House-116 Robert Brown D 0%
SC State House-117 Bill Crosby R 0%
SC State House-118 Bill Herbkersman R 0%
SC State House-119 Leon Stavrinakis D 0%
SC State House-122 Bill Bowers D 8%
SC State House-124 Shannon Erickson R 15%
SC State Senate-1 Thomas Alexander R 0%
SC State Senate-4 Mike Gambrell R 0%
SC State Senate-5 Tom Corbin R 0%
SC State Senate-7 Karl Allen D 0%
SC State Senate-9 Danny Verdin III R 58%
SC State Senate-10 Floyd Nicholson D 0%
SC State Senate-11 Glenn Reese D 0%
SC State Senate-13 Shane Martin R 73%
SC State Senate-14 Harvey Peeler, Jr. R 15%
SC State Senate-16 Greg Gregory R 75%
SC State Senate-18 Ronnie Cromer R 0%
SC State Senate-19 John Scott, Jr. D 0%
SC State Senate-20 John Courson R 8%
SC State Senate-21 Darrell Jackson D 0%
SC State Senate-22 Mia McLeod D 0%
SC State Senate-24 Tom Young, Jr. R 46%
SC State Senate-25 Shane Massey R 69%
SC State Senate-26 Nikki Setzler D 8%
SC State Senate-27 Vincent Sheheen D 0%
SC State Senate-29 Gerald Malloy D 0%
SC State Senate-30 Kent Williams D 0%
SC State Senate-31 Hugh Leatherman, Sr. R 0%
SC State Senate-32 Ronnie Sabb D 0%
SC State Senate-33 Luke Rankin, Sr. R 0%
SC State Senate-36 Kevin Johnson D 0%
SC State Senate-37 Larry Grooms R 58%
SC State Senate-39 John Matthews, Jr. D 0%
SC State Senate-40 Brad Hutto D 0%
SC State Senate-43 Chip Campsen III R 61%
SC State Senate-44 Paul Campbell, Jr. R 0%
SC State Senate-46 Tom Davis R 85%
Paul Agnew 0%
Ralph Anderson 0%
Liston Barfield 8%
James Battle, Jr. 0%
Eric Bikas 0%
Kenneth Bingham 31%
Don Bowen 0%
Joan Brady 0%
Lester Branham, Jr. 0%
Doug Brannon 0%
Curtis Brantley 0%
Lee Bright III 100%
Grady Brown 0%
Boyd Brown 0%
Ray Cleary III 14%
Creighton Coleman 0%
Kristopher Crawford 0%
Tracy Edge 8%
Dick Elliott 8%
Michael Fair 23%
Robert Ford 0%
Marion Frye 75%
Nelson Hardwick 0%
Robert Harrell, Jr. 0%
James Harrison 0%
Wes Hayes, Jr. 8%
George Hearn 0%
Kenneth Hodges 0%
Jenny Horne 0%
Jake Knotts, Jr. 15%
John Land III 0%
Phil Leventis 0%
Chip Limehouse III 8%
Deborah Long 15%
Joel Lourie 0%
Larry Martin 23%
John McGill 0%
Walton McLeod III 0%
James Merrill 38%
Elizabeth Munnerlyn 0%
Wendy Nanney 69%
James Neal 0%
Joseph Neal 0%
Denny Neilson 0%
William O'Dell 0%
Harry Ott, Jr. 0%
Phillip Owens 0%
Steve Parker 16%
Andrew Patrick 0%
Clementa Pinckney 0%
Lewis Pinson 0%
Richard Quinn, Jr. 23%
Michael Thomas Rose 61%
Kevin Ryan 42%
Greg Ryberg 64%
Bakari Sellers 8%
Phillip Shoopman 33%
B. R. Skelton 0%
Roland Smith 8%
Edward Southard 69%
David Thomas 0%
David Tribble, Jr. 33%
Ted Vick 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.