Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2005 Positions

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
VA U.S. House 6 Benjamin Cline Republican 100%
VA U.S. House 9 Morgan Griffith Republican 100%
VA State House 1 Terry Kilgore Republican 92%
VA State House 14 Danny Marshall III Republican 83%
VA State House 22 Kathy Byron Republican 92%
VA State House 25 Steve Landes Republican 92%
VA State House 36 Ken Plum Democratic 0%
VA State House 39 Vivian Watts Democratic 0%
VA State House 40 Tim Hugo Republican 92%
VA State House 43 Mark Sickles Democratic 92%
VA State House 54 Bobby Orrock, Sr. Republican 83%
VA State House 58 Robert Bell III Republican 92%
VA State House 61 Thomas Wright, Jr. Republican 100%
VA State House 62 Riley Ingram Republican 92%
VA State House 65 Lee Ware, Jr. Republican 100%
VA State House 66 Kirk Cox Republican 92%
VA State House 76 Chris Jones Republican 92%
VA State House 88 Mark Cole Republican 100%
VA State House 92 Jeion Ward Democratic 33%
VA State Senate 4 Ryan McDougle Republican 92%
VA State Senate 5 Lionell Spruill, Sr. Democratic 33%
VA State Senate 6 Lynwood Lewis, Jr. Democratic 67%
VA State Senate 13 Richard Hayden Black Republican 100%
VA State Senate 14 John Cosgrove, Jr. Republican 92%
VA State Senate 30 Adam Ebbin Democratic 0%
VA State Senate 40 Charles Carrico, Sr. Republican 92%
VA Mayor At-Large Kenny Alexander 33%
Watkins Abbitt, Jr. 92%
David Albo 58%
Kristen Amundson 50%
Ward Armstrong 92%
Clifford Athey, Jr. 92%
Mamye BaCote 0%
William Barlow 0%
Melanie Beale 92%
Robert Brink 0%
L. Bryant, Jr. 92%
Vince Callahan, Jr. 67%
Allen Wayne Dudley 92%
Albert Eisenberg 0%
William Fralin, Jr. 92%
Jeffrey Frederick 92%
Thomas Gear 100%
Franklin Hall 17%
Phillip Hamilton 17%
Frank Hargrove, Sr. 67%
Clarke Hogan 100%
Algie Howell, Jr. 67%
William Howell 92%
Robert Hull 0%
Robert Hurt 92%
Bill Janis 100%
Johnny Joannou 100%
Joseph Johnson, Jr. 92%
Dwight Jones 0%
W.B. Keister 67%
Scott Lingamfelter 100%
Bradley Marrs 92%
Bob Marshall 92%
Joe May 58%
Michéle McQuigg 42%
Kenneth Melvin 17%
Paula Miller 67%
Brian Moran 58%
Harvey Morgan 92%
Samuel Nixon, Jr. 92%
Dave Nutter 92%
John O'Bannon III 92%
Glenn Oder 100%
Harry Parrish 33%
Clarence Phillips 92%
Bob Purkey 42%
Lacey Putney 92%
John Spence Reid 83%
Thomas Rust 42%
Christopher Saxman 92%
Edward Scott 92%
James Scott 0%
Stephen Shannon 42%
Beverly Sherwood 100%
James Shuler 83%
Jackie Thomas Stump 92%
Terrie Suit 75%
Robert Tata 42%
Leo Wardrup, Jr. 67%
Onzlee Ware 92%
John Welch III 92%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top