Rating Group: Colorado Union of Taxpayers

2013 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
CO State House-4 Daniel Pabon D 0%
CO State House-5 Crisanta Duran D 0%
CO State House-9 Paul Rosenthal D 3%
CO State House-11 Jonathan Singer D 6%
CO State House-12 Mike Foote D 0%
CO State House-14 Dan Nordberg R 93%
CO State House-17 Thomas Exum, Sr. D 0%
CO State House-18 Pete Lee D 3%
CO State House-21 Lois Landgraf R 94%
CO State House-22 Justin Everett R 97%
CO State House-26 Diane Mitsch Bush D 10%
CO State House-28 Brittany Pettersen D 0%
CO State House-29 Tracy Kraft-Tharp D 0%
CO State House-31 Joseph Salazar D 0%
CO State House-39 Polly Lawrence R 90%
CO State House-41 Jovan Melton D 0%
CO State House-47 Clarice Navarro R 68%
CO State House-48 Steve Humphrey R 97%
CO State House-49 Perry Buck R 97%
CO State House-50 Dave Young D 7%
CO State House-52 Joann Ginal D 3%
CO State House-57 Bob Rankin R 72%
CO State House-60 Jim Wilson R 77%
CO State House-61 Millie Hamner D 0%
CO State House-63 Lori Saine R 97%
CO State Senate-1 Jerry Sonnenberg R 77%
CO State Senate-2 Kevin Grantham R 79%
CO State Senate-3 Leroy Garcia, Jr. D 3%
CO State Senate-6 Don Coram R 66%
CO State Senate-7 Ray Scott R 81%
CO State Senate-8 Randy Baumgardner R 80%
CO State Senate-9 Kent Lambert R 83%
CO State Senate-10 Owen Hill R 80%
CO State Senate-12 Bob Gardner R 77%
CO State Senate-14 John Kefalas D 3%
CO State Senate-15 Kevin Lundberg R 83%
CO State Senate-17 Matt Jones D 7%
CO State Senate-20 Cheri Jahn D 3%
CO State Senate-21 Dominick Moreno D 0%
CO State Senate-22 Andy Kerr D 7%
CO State Senate-23 Vicki Marble R 90%
CO State Senate-25 Kevin Priola R 73%
CO State Senate-26 Daniel Kagan D 0%
CO State Senate-28 Nancy Todd D 3%
CO State Senate-29 Rhonda Fields D 0%
CO State Senate-30 Chris Holbert R 93%
CO State Senate-31 Lois Court D 3%
CO State Senate-32 Irene Aguilar D 3%
CO State Senate-33 Angela Williams D 0%
CO State Senate-34 Lucia Guzman D 0%
CO State Senate-35 Larry Crowder R 69%
CO Commissioner-1 Libby Szabo R 84%
CO Commissioner-2 Mark Waller 71%
David Balmer 87%
Greg Brophy 71%
John Buckner 0%
Bill Cadman 82%
Morgan Carroll 3%
Kathleen Conti 73%
Brian DelGrosso 81%
Tim Dore 74%
Mark Ferrandino 3%
Randy Fischer 0%
Cheri Gerou 45%
Angela Giron 3%
Ted Harvey 83%
Rollie Heath II 3%
Mary Hodge 3%
Evie Hudak 3%
Dickey Lee Hullinghorst 3%
Mike Johnston 4%
Janak Joshi 93%
Steven King 66%
Jeanne Labuda 3%
Steve Lebsock 3%
Claire Levy 7%
Jenise May 3%
Beth McCann 3%
Mike McLachlan 4%
Frank McNulty 63%
John Morse 3%
Carole Murray 71%
Linda Newell 3%
Jeanne Nicholson 3%
Cherylin Peniston 3%
Dianne Primavera 3%
Scott Renfroe 90%
Ellen Roberts 52%
Su Ryden 3%
Sue Schafer 3%
Mark Scheffel 83%
Gail Schwartz 6%
Pat Steadman 7%
Amy Stephens 70%
Spencer Swalm 78%
Lois Tochtrop 3%
Max Tyler 3%
Jessie Ulibarri 3%
Ed Vigil 6%
Jared Wright 90%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.