Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Colorado Union of Taxpayers

2011 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
CO State House 4 Daniel Pabon Democratic 23%
CO State House 5 Crisanta Duran Democratic 19%
CO State House 16 Larry Liston Republican 48%
CO State House 18 Pete Lee Democratic 27%
CO State House 61 Millie Hamner Democratic 19%
CO State House 65 Jon Becker Republican 69%
CO State Senate 1 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican 58%
CO State Senate 2 Kevin Grantham Republican 86%
CO State Senate 6 Don Coram Republican 46%
CO State Senate 7 Ray Scott Republican 65%
CO State Senate 8 Randy Baumgardner Republican 65%
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican 84%
CO State Senate 12 Bob Gardner Republican 58%
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic 19%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 89%
CO State Senate 17 Matt Jones Democratic 19%
CO State Senate 20 Cheri Jahn Democratic 20%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 19%
CO State Senate 25 Kevin Priola Republican 50%
CO State Senate 26 Daniel Kagan Democratic 16%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 19%
CO State Senate 29 Rhonda Fields Democratic 14%
CO State Senate 30 Chris Holbert Republican 81%
CO State Senate 31 Lois Court Democratic 12%
CO State Senate 32 Irene Aguilar Democratic 21%
CO State Senate 33 Angela Williams Democratic 12%
CO State Senate 34 Lucia Guzman Democratic 16%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 84%
CO Commissioner 1 Libby Szabo Republican 62%
CO Commissioner 2 Mark Waller 58%
CO Commissioner At-Large Deb Gardner No Party Affiliation 15%
Cindy Acree 65%
Bob Bacon 14%
David Balmer 84%
Mark Barker 65%
Donald Beezley 85%
Betty Boyd 14%
Laura Bradford 62%
Greg Brophy 56%
J. Brown 58%
Bill Cadman 86%
Morgan Carroll 26%
Edward Casso 20%
Kathleen Conti 42%
Brian DelGrosso 69%
Mark Ferrandino 12%
Randy Fischer 23%
Joyce Foster 5%
Cheri Gerou 38%
Angela Giron 16%
Ted Harvey 81%
Rollie Heath II 14%
Mary Hodge 24%
Evie Hudak 16%
Dickey Lee Hullinghorst 15%
Mike Johnston 17%
Janak Joshi 70%
James Kerr 46%
Steven King 58%
Mike Kopp 72%
Jeanne Labuda 15%
Claire Levy 19%
Marsha Looper 77%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 41%
Beth McCann 12%
Wes McKinley 18%
Frank McNulty 39%
Joe Miklosi 19%
Shawn Mitchell 80%
John Morse 21%
Carole Murray 63%
Linda Newell 21%
Jeanne Nicholson 13%
B.J. Nikkel 73%
Sal Pace 23%
Cherylin Peniston 19%
Robert Ramirez 67%
Scott Renfroe 89%
James Riesberg 8%
Ellen Roberts 39%
Su Ryden 15%
Sue Schafer 19%
Mark Scheffel 79%
Gail Schwartz 16%
Brandon Shaffer 12%
Judy Solano 19%
John Soper 8%
Nancy Spence 42%
Pat Steadman 21%
Amy Stephens 50%
Kenneth Guy Summers 41%
Spencer Swalm 69%
Keith Swerdfeger 42%
Lois Tochtrop 25%
Max Tyler 19%
Glenn Vaad 50%
Ed Vigil 19%
Jean White 37%
Suzanne Williams 18%
Roger Wilson 27%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top