Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Colorado Union of Taxpayers

2011 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 89%
Scott Renfroe 89%
Bill Cadman 86%
CO State Senate 2 Kevin Grantham Republican 86%
Donald Beezley 85%
David Balmer 84%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 84%
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican 84%
Ted Harvey 81%
CO State Senate 30 Chris Holbert Republican 81%
Shawn Mitchell 80%
Mark Scheffel 79%
Marsha Looper 77%
B.J. Nikkel 73%
Mike Kopp 72%
Janak Joshi 70%
CO State House 65 Jon Becker Republican 69%
Brian DelGrosso 69%
Spencer Swalm 69%
Robert Ramirez 67%
Cindy Acree 65%
Mark Barker 65%
CO State Senate 8 Randy Baumgardner Republican 65%
CO State Senate 7 Ray Scott Republican 65%
Carole Murray 63%
Laura Bradford 62%
CO Commissioner 1 Libby Szabo Republican 62%
J. Brown 58%
CO State Senate 12 Bob Gardner Republican 58%
Steven King 58%
CO State Senate 1 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican 58%
CO Commissioner 2 Mark Waller 58%
Greg Brophy 56%
CO State Senate 25 Kevin Priola Republican 50%
Amy Stephens 50%
Glenn Vaad 50%
CO State House 16 Larry Liston Republican 48%
CO State Senate 6 Don Coram Republican 46%
James Kerr 46%
Kathleen Conti 42%
Nancy Spence 42%
Keith Swerdfeger 42%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 41%
Kenneth Guy Summers 41%
Frank McNulty 39%
Ellen Roberts 39%
Cheri Gerou 38%
Jean White 37%
CO State House 18 Pete Lee Democratic 27%
Roger Wilson 27%
Morgan Carroll 26%
Lois Tochtrop 25%
Mary Hodge 24%
Randy Fischer 23%
CO State House 4 Daniel Pabon Democratic 23%
Sal Pace 23%
CO State Senate 32 Irene Aguilar Democratic 21%
John Morse 21%
Linda Newell 21%
Pat Steadman 21%
Edward Casso 20%
CO State Senate 20 Cheri Jahn Democratic 20%
CO State House 5 Crisanta Duran Democratic 19%
CO State House 61 Millie Hamner Democratic 19%
CO State Senate 17 Matt Jones Democratic 19%
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic 19%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 19%
Claire Levy 19%
Joe Miklosi 19%
Cherylin Peniston 19%
Sue Schafer 19%
Judy Solano 19%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 19%
Max Tyler 19%
Ed Vigil 19%
Wes McKinley 18%
Suzanne Williams 18%
Mike Johnston 17%
Angela Giron 16%
CO State Senate 34 Lucia Guzman Democratic 16%
Evie Hudak 16%
CO State Senate 26 Daniel Kagan Democratic 16%
Gail Schwartz 16%
CO Commissioner At-Large Deb Gardner No Party Affiliation 15%
Dickey Lee Hullinghorst 15%
Jeanne Labuda 15%
Su Ryden 15%
Bob Bacon 14%
Betty Boyd 14%
CO State Senate 29 Rhonda Fields Democratic 14%
Rollie Heath II 14%
Jeanne Nicholson 13%
CO State Senate 31 Lois Court Democratic 12%
Mark Ferrandino 12%
Beth McCann 12%
Brandon Shaffer 12%
CO State Senate 33 Angela Williams Democratic 12%
James Riesberg 8%
John Soper 8%
Joyce Foster 5%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top