Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Colorado Union of Taxpayers

2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Cindy Acree 83%
Dennis Apuan 16%
Bob Bacon 8%
David Balmer 88%
CO State Senate 8 Randy Baumgardner Republican 92%
Debbie Benefield 4%
Betty Boyd 8%
Laura Bradford 87%
Greg Brophy 88%
Bill Cadman 100%
Morgan Carroll 8%
Terrance Carroll 8%
Edward Casso 16%
CO State Senate 31 Lois Court Democratic 8%
Kathleen Curry 28%
Brian DelGrosso 88%
Mark Ferrandino 4%
Randy Fischer 12%
Joyce Foster 8%
K. Jerry Frangas 8%
Sara Gagliardi 8%
CO State Senate 12 Bob Gardner Republican 92%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Cory Gardner Republican 88%
Cheri Gerou 80%
CO Commissioner At-Large Dan Gibbs 9%
Ted Harvey 92%
Rollie Heath II 8%
Mary Hodge 8%
Evie Hudak 8%
Dickey Lee Hullinghorst 8%
Mike Johnston 8%
Joel Judd 8%
CO State Senate 26 Daniel Kagan Democratic 8%
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic 12%
Maryanne Keller 8%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 8%
James Kerr 88%
Kenneth Kester 63%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 100%
Steven King 84%
Mike Kopp 100%
Jeanne Labuda 8%
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican 100%
Claire Levy 8%
CO State House 16 Larry Liston Republican 88%
Marsha Looper 88%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 96%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 71%
Michael May 84%
Beth McCann 8%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 13%
Wes McKinley 50%
Frank McNulty 88%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 12%
Karen Middleton 8%
Joe Miklosi 9%
Shawn Mitchell 91%
John Morse 8%
Carole Murray 91%
Linda Newell 12%
B.J. Nikkel 84%
Sal Pace 20%
Cherylin Peniston 12%
Joshua Penry 84%
John Pommer 4%
Dianne Primavera 13%
CO State Senate 25 Kevin Priola Republican 84%
Scott Renfroe 100%
Joe Rice 22%
James Riesberg 8%
Ellen Roberts 72%
Chris Romer 9%
Su Ryden 8%
Christine Scanlan 13%
Sue Schafer 8%
Mark Scheffel 100%
David Schultheis 100%
Gail Schwartz 44%
Brandon Shaffer 8%
Judy Solano 8%
CO State Senate 1 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican 88%
John Soper 12%
Nancy Spence 92%
Pat Steadman 8%
Amy Stephens 88%
Kenneth Guy Summers 80%
Spencer Swalm 96%
Abel Tapia 13%
CO U.S. House 3 Scott Tipton Republican 92%
Lois Tochtrop 16%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 8%
Max Tyler 4%
Glenn Vaad 92%
Ed Vigil 8%
CO Commissioner 2 Mark Waller 92%
Paul Weissmann 17%
Albert White 68%
Bruce Whitehead 40%
Suzanne Williams 8%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top