Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Colorado Union of Taxpayers

2009 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
CO U.S. Senate Jr Cory Gardner Republican 90%
CO U.S. House 3 Scott Tipton Republican 73%
CO State House 16 Larry Liston Republican 84%
CO State Senate 1 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican 90%
CO State Senate 8 Randy Baumgardner Republican 72%
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican 100%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 9%
CO State Senate 12 Bob Gardner Republican 78%
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic 6%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 91%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 3%
CO State Senate 25 Kevin Priola Republican 73%
CO State Senate 26 Daniel Kagan Democratic 13%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 3%
CO State Senate 31 Lois Court Democratic 9%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 75%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 3%
CO Commissioner 2 Mark Waller 81%
CO Commissioner At-Large Dan Gibbs 10%
Cindy Acree 81%
Dennis Apuan 16%
Bob Bacon 3%
David Balmer 69%
Debbie Benefield 13%
Betty Boyd 3%
Laura Bradford 72%
Greg Brophy 78%
Bill Cadman 97%
Morgan Carroll 6%
Terrance Carroll 6%
Edward Casso 3%
Kathleen Curry 19%
Mark Ferrandino 6%
Randy Fischer 9%
Joyce Foster 6%
K. Jerry Frangas 9%
Sara Gagliardi 6%
Cheri Gerou 59%
Gwyn Green 13%
Peter Groff 3%
Ted Harvey 81%
Rollie Heath II 3%
Mary Hodge 3%
Evie Hudak 3%
Dickey Lee Hullinghorst 10%
James Isgar 6%
Joel Judd 6%
Maryanne Keller 6%
James Kerr 68%
Kenneth Kester 48%
Steven King 68%
Mike Kopp 73%
Jeanne Labuda 9%
Claire Levy 10%
Marsha Looper 75%
Don Marostica 34%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 50%
Michael May 70%
Beth McCann 3%
Anne McGihon 33%
Wes McKinley 45%
Frank McNulty 69%
Karen Middleton 3%
Joe Miklosi 3%
Shawn Mitchell 81%
John Morse 3%
Carole Murray 66%
Linda Newell 6%
B.J. Nikkel 88%
Sal Pace 3%
Cherylin Peniston 3%
Joshua Penry 63%
John Pommer 13%
Dianne Primavera 13%
Scott Renfroe 84%
Joe Rice 13%
James Riesberg 9%
Ellen Roberts 47%
Chris Romer 3%
Su Ryden 0%
Christine Scanlan 3%
Sue Schafer 9%
Mark Scheffel 84%
David Schultheis 97%
Gail Schwartz 9%
Brandon Shaffer 3%
Judy Solano 6%
John Soper 16%
Nancy Spence 60%
Amy Stephens 71%
Kenneth Guy Summers 66%
Spencer Swalm 78%
Abel Tapia 3%
Lois Tochtrop 10%
Glenn Vaad 75%
Jennifer Veiga 3%
Ed Vigil 6%
Paul Weissmann 29%
Albert White 31%
Suzanne Williams 3%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top