Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Colorado Union of Taxpayers

2008 Positions on Tax Reduction

State Office District Name Party Rating
CO U.S. Senate Jr Cory Gardner Republican 63%
CO State House 16 Larry Liston Republican 44%
CO State Senate 1 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican 67%
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican 81%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 15%
CO State Senate 12 Bob Gardner Republican 41%
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic 19%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 78%
CO State Senate 20 Cheri Jahn Democratic 19%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 7%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 11%
CO Commissioner 2 Steve Johnson 23%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 15%
CO Commissioner At-Large Dan Gibbs 8%
Bob Bacon 7%
David Balmer 56%
Debbie Benefield 7%
Alice Borodkin 11%
Betty Boyd 8%
Greg Brophy 50%
Douglas Bruce 93%
Bernie Buescher 19%
Dorothy Butcher 15%
Bill Cadman 88%
Morgan Carroll 11%
Terrance Carroll 13%
Edward Casso 15%
Kathleen Curry 15%
Mark Ferrandino 11%
Randy Fischer 11%
K. Jerry Frangas 15%
Sara Gagliardi 15%
Rafael Lorenzo Gallegos 15%
Stella Garza-Hicks 41%
Kenneth Marshall Gordon 8%
Gwyn Green 22%
Peter Groff 8%
Bob Hagedorn 8%
Ted Harvey 65%
Mary Hodge 11%
James Isgar 8%
Joel Judd 19%
Maryanne Keller 8%
James Kerr 52%
Kenneth Kester 15%
Steven King 44%
Mike Kopp 60%
Jeanne Labuda 12%
Claire Levy 11%
Marsha Looper 48%
Alice Madden 11%
Don Marostica 22%
Rosemary Marshall 15%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 15%
Michael May 44%
Andrew McElhany 60%
Anne McGihon 9%
Wes McKinley 19%
Frank McNulty 59%
Karen Middleton 8%
Shawn Mitchell 48%
Victor Mitchell 35%
John Morse 8%
Cherylin Peniston 11%
Joshua Penry 40%
John Pommer 11%
Dianne Primavera 19%
Scott Renfroe 62%
Joe Rice 11%
James Riesberg 15%
Ellen Roberts 22%
Andrew Romanoff 15%
Chris Romer 9%
Raymond Rose 42%
Christine Scanlan 15%
David Schultheis 92%
Gail Schwartz 8%
Brandon Shaffer 8%
Judy Solano 11%
John Soper 7%
Nancy Spence 36%
Debbie Stafford 12%
Amy Stephens 52%
Kenneth Guy Summers 36%
Spencer Swalm 41%
Stephanie Takis 8%
Abel Tapia 8%
Jack Taylor 40%
Lois Tochtrop 13%
Ron Tupa 13%
Glenn Vaad 37%
Jennifer Veiga 12%
Steve Ward 44%
Paul Weissmann 48%
Albert White 30%
Tom Wiens 58%
Suzanne Williams 8%
Sue Windels 8%
Robert Witwer 52%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top