Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Colorado Union of Taxpayers

2003 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
CO Council Member 1 Rafael Espinoza 38%
CO Commissioner 2 Steve Johnson 45%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 33%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 67%
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican 59%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 21%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 88%
CO State Senate 20 Cheri Jahn Democratic 21%
CO Council Member Ward 1 Ramey Johnson No Party Affiliation 29%
Norma Anderson 33%
John Andrews 43%
Ken Arnold 43%
Gayle Berry 33%
Alice Borodkin 25%
Betty Boyd 21%
Bob Briggs 38%
Greg Brophy 70%
Dorothy Butcher 21%
Bill Cadman 88%
Bruce Cairns 48%
Terrance Carroll 39%
Michael Cerbo 20%
Ken Chlouber 36%
Lauri Clapp 67%
Mark Alan Cloer 67%
Fran Coleman 33%
Bill Crane 67%
Richard Decker 63%
F. Jim Dyer 41%
Lewis Entz 20%
John Evans 43%
Rob Fairbank 46%
Joan Fitz-Gerald 24%
K. Jerry Frangas 25%
Timothy Fritz 42%
Michael Garcia 33%
Kenneth Marshall Gordon 29%
Peter Groff 53%
Daniel Grossman 41%
Bob Hagedorn 38%
Dale Hall 38%
Deanna Hanna 29%
Ted Harvey 71%
Lynn Christian Hefley 58%
Mark Hillman 55%
Mary Hodge 25%
Diane Hoppe 38%
James Isgar 43%
Ed Jones 55%
Joel Judd 13%
Maryanne Keller 18%
Kenneth Kester 32%
Mark Larson 50%
Don Lee 78%
Douglas Linkhart 42%
Alice Madden 25%
Rosemary Marshall 27%
Michael May 41%
Ronny May 57%
Bob McCluskey, Jr. 38%
Andrew McElhany 59%
Carl Miller 38%
Shawn Mitchell 78%
Alice Nichol 43%
David Owen 45%
Angie Paccione 42%
Terry Phillips 26%
Tom Plant 17%
John Pommer 17%
Ann Ragsdale 33%
Peggy Reeves 23%
Pamela Rhodes 83%
Gregg Rippy 38%
Andrew Romanoff 17%
Raymond Rose 46%
John Salazar 25%
Desiree Sanchez 40%
David Schultheis 83%
William Sinclair 54%
Matt Smith 33%
Nancy Spence 46%
Lola Spradley 42%
Debbie Stafford 43%
Joseph Stengel, Jr. 39%
Stephanie Takis 27%
Abel Tapia 32%
Penfield Tate III 14%
Jack Taylor 43%
Ronald Teck 45%
Lois Tochtrop 29%
Ron Tupa 38%
Jennifer Veiga 22%
Valentin Vigil 21%
Frank Weddig 14%
Paul Weissmann 38%
Albert White 46%
Tom Wiens 50%
Suzanne Williams 21%
Tambor Williams 33%
Sue Windels 33%
John Witwer 33%
Bradley Young 43%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top