Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona Students' Association

2009-2010 Positions

Issues: Education
State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 38%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 100%
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 64%
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican 36%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 13 Steve Montenegro Republican 36%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 36%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 27%
AZ State Senate 21 Debbie Lesko Republican 36%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 45%
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican 36%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 100%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 73%
AZ Commissioner of Education Rich Crandall No Party Affiliation 100%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny No Party Affiliation 89%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 36%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 100%
Ed Ableser 100%
Paula Aboud 100%
Kirk Adams 36%
Amanda Aguirre 100%
Carolyn Allen 100%
Manny Alvarez 100%
Frank Antenori 67%
Cecil Ash 64%
Ray Barnes 27%
Tom Boone 50%
David Braswell 100%
Jack Brown 100%
Ed Bunch 100%
Robert Burns 64%
Meg Burton Cahill 100%
Chad Campbell 100%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 100%
Tom Chabin 100%
Ken Cheuvront 100%
Steve Court 27%
Chris Deschene 100%
Adam Driggs 45%
Pat Fleming 100%
Jorge Garcia 100%
Martha Garcia 100%
Doris Goodale 73%
Ron Gould 36%
David Gowan, Sr. 36%
Chuck Gray 55%
Linda Gray 81%
Albert Hale 100%
Jack Harper 55%
Matthew Heinz 100%
Laurin Hendrix 36%
John Huppenthal 91%
Russ Jones 63%
Bill Konopnicki 100%
Leah Landrum Taylor 100%
Barbara Leff 64%
Phil Lopes 100%
Linda Lopez 100%
David Lujan 100%
Lucy Mason 73%
John McComish 73%
Debbie McCune Davis 100%
Barbara McGuire 100%
Nancy McLain 27%
Al Melvin 64%
Eric Meyer 100%
Ben Miranda 100%
Rick Murphy 27%
John Nelson 55%
Warde Nichols 27%
Lynne Pancrazi 100%
Daniel Patterson 100%
Russell Pearce 55%
Steve Pierce 55%
Doug Quelland 81%
Amanda Reeve 57%
Carl Seel 36%
David Stevens 36%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 36%
Anna Tovar 100%
Thayer Verschoor 27%
Ted Vogt 50%
Rae Waters 100%
Jim Weiers 27%
Vic Williams 38%
Nancy Young Wright 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top