State Office Name Party Rating
FL U.S. House-1 Matt Gaetz R 100%
FL U.S. House-9 Darren Soto D 18%
FL Lieutenant Governor Carlos Lopez-Cantera R 100%
FL State House-1 Clay Ingram R 100%
FL State House-5 Brad Drake R 100%
FL State House-10 Elizabeth Porter R 100%
FL State House-28 Jason Brodeur R 100%
FL State House-29 Scott Plakon R 100%
FL State House-32 Larry Metz R 100%
FL State House-37 Richard Corcoran R 100%
FL State House-51 Tom Goodson R 91%
FL State House-52 Thad Altman R 86%
FL State House-56 Ben Albritton R 100%
FL State House-62 Janet Cruz D 0%
FL State House-63 Shawn Harrison R 90%
FL State House-64 J.W. Grant R 100%
FL State House-66 Larry Ahern R 91%
FL State House-71 Jim Boyd R 100%
FL State House-79 Matthew Caldwell R 100%
FL State House-81 Joseph Abruzzo D 9%
FL State House-83 Gayle Harrell R 100%
FL State House-89 Bill Hager R 90%
FL State House-90 Lori Berman D 0%
FL State House-93 George Moraitis, Jr. R 100%
FL State House-99 Evan Jenne D 9%
FL State House-105 Carlos Trujillo R 91%
FL State House-107 Barbara Watson D 9%
FL State House-109 Cynthia Stafford D 9%
FL State House-110 Jose Oliva R 100%
FL State House-115 Michael Bileca R 100%
FL State House-116 Jose Diaz R 100%
FL State House-119 Jeanette Nunez R 100%
FL State Senate-1 Doug Broxson R 100%
FL State Senate-3 Bill Montford D 57%
FL State Senate-6 Audrey Gibson D 29%
FL State Senate-8 Keith Perry R 100%
FL State Senate-9 David Simmons R 86%
FL State Senate-12 Dennis Baxley R 100%
FL State Senate-14 Dorothy Hukill R 100%
FL State Senate-16 Jack Latvala R 86%
FL State Senate-17 Debbie Mayfield R 100%
FL State Senate-18 Dana Young R 100%
FL State Senate-19 Darryl Rouson D 27%
FL State Senate-22 Kelli Stargel R 100%
FL State Senate-23 Greg Steube R 100%
FL State Senate-24 Jeff Brandes R 91%
FL State Senate-25 Joe Negron R 71%
FL State Senate-26 Denise Grimsley R 100%
FL State Senate-27 Lizbeth Benacquisto R 86%
FL State Senate-28 Kathleen Passidomo R 91%
FL State Senate-33 Perry Thurston, Jr. D 0%
FL State Senate-35 Oscar Braynon II D 43%
FL State Senate-36 Rene Garcia R 86%
FL State Senate-38 Daphne Campbell D 20%
FL State Senate-39 Anitere Flores R 83%
FL Chief Financial Officer Jimmy Theo Patronis, Jr. R 100%
FL Mayor-At-Large Rick Kriseman 0%
FL Commissioner-5 Charles Chestnut IV 18%
FL Commissioner-7 Mackenson Bernard 36%
Janet Adkins 100%
J.D. Alexander 83%
Frank Artiles 100%
Gary Aubuchon 100%
Leonard Bembry 45%
Michael Bennett 100%
Ellyn Bogdanoff 86%
Dwight Bullard 0%
Larcenia Bullard 60%
Rachel Burgin 100%
Dean Cannon, Jr. 100%
Gwyndolen Clarke-Reed 9%
Jeff Clemens 0%
Marti Coley 91%
Fred Costello 100%
Steve Crisafulli 100%
Daniel Davis 100%
Charles Dean, Sr. 86%
Nancy Detert 71%
Miguel Diaz de la Portilla 100%
Paula Dockery 71%
Christopher Dorworth 100%
Eric Eisnaugle 100%
Greg Evers 86%
Mike Fasano 86%
Clay Ford 100%
Erik Fresen 100%
James Frishe 100%
Reggie Fullwood 9%
Don Gaetz 86%
Luis Garcia, Jr. 0%
Andy Gardiner 86%
Joseph Gibbons 0%
Richard Glorioso 91%
Eddy Gonzalez 100%
Mike Haridopolos 86%
Alan Hays 71%
Doug Holder 100%
Ed Hooper 91%
Mike Horner 100%
Matt Hudson 100%
Dennis Jones 86%
Mia Jones 0%
Arthenia Joyner 29%
John Julien 82%
Martin Kiar 0%
Paige Kreegel 100%
John Legg 90%
Ana Logan 100%
Evelyn Lynn 71%
Gwen Margolis 43%
Charles McBurney, Jr. 100%
Seth McKeel 100%
Peter Nehr 100%
Bryan Nelson 100%
Jim Norman 86%
Stephen Oelrich 71%
Marlene O'Toole 100%
Mark Pafford 0%
Steve Perman 9%
Ray Pilon 82%
Ari Abraham Porth 18%
Stephen Precourt 100%
Bill Proctor 100%
Scott Randolph 0%
Lake Ray III 100%
Betty Reed 27%
Michelle Rehwinkel Vasilinda 0%
Doc Renuart, Sr. 100%
Nan Rich 43%
Garrett Richter 86%
Jeremy Ring 57%
Kenneth Roberson 100%
Hazelle Rogers 18%
Pat Rooney, Jr. 100%
Maria Sachs 29%
Franklin Sands 0%
Ron Saunders 9%
Rob Schenck III 100%
Elaine Schwartz 0%
Gary Siplin 67%
Irving Slosberg 0%
Christopher Smith 29%
Jimmie Smith 100%
William Snyder 100%
Eleanor Sobel 29%
Richard Steinberg 0%
Ronda Storms 100%
Dwayne Taylor 10%
Geraldine Thompson 0%
John Thrasher 86%
John Tobia 100%
Charles Van Zant 100%
James Waldman 18%
William Weatherford 100%
Michael Weinstein 82%
Alan Williams 0%
Trudi Williams 91%
Stephen Wise 86%
John Wood 100%
Ritch Workman 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.