Rating Group: Christian Family Coalition

2012 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
FL U.S. House-1 Matt Gaetz R 100%
FL U.S. House-9 Darren Soto D 33%
FL Lieutenant Governor Carlos Lopez-Cantera R 100%
FL State House-1 Clay Ingram R 100%
FL State House-5 Brad Drake R 100%
FL State House-10 Elizabeth Porter R 100%
FL State House-28 Jason Brodeur R 100%
FL State House-29 Scott Plakon R 66%
FL State House-32 Larry Metz R 100%
FL State House-37 Richard Corcoran R 100%
FL State House-51 Tom Goodson R 100%
FL State House-52 Thad Altman R 100%
FL State House-56 Ben Albritton R 100%
FL State House-62 Janet Cruz D 33%
FL State House-63 Shawn Harrison R 100%
FL State House-64 J.W. Grant R 100%
FL State House-66 Larry Ahern R 100%
FL State House-71 Jim Boyd R 100%
FL State House-79 Matthew Caldwell R 100%
FL State House-81 Joseph Abruzzo D 33%
FL State House-83 Gayle Harrell R 100%
FL State House-89 Bill Hager R 33%
FL State House-90 Lori Berman D 33%
FL State House-93 George Moraitis, Jr. R 100%
FL State House-99 Evan Jenne D 33%
FL State House-105 Carlos Trujillo R 100%
FL State House-107 Barbara Watson D 66%
FL State House-109 Cynthia Stafford D 66%
FL State House-110 Jose Oliva R 100%
FL State House-115 Michael Bileca R 100%
FL State House-116 Jose Diaz R 100%
FL State House-119 Jeanette Nunez R 100%
FL State Senate-1 Doug Broxson R 100%
FL State Senate-3 Bill Montford D 66%
FL State Senate-6 Audrey Gibson D 33%
FL State Senate-8 Keith Perry R 100%
FL State Senate-9 David Simmons R 100%
FL State Senate-12 Dennis Baxley R 100%
FL State Senate-14 Dorothy Hukill R 100%
FL State Senate-16 Jack Latvala R 100%
FL State Senate-17 Debbie Mayfield R 100%
FL State Senate-18 Dana Young R 100%
FL State Senate-19 Darryl Rouson D 33%
FL State Senate-22 Kelli Stargel R 100%
FL State Senate-23 Greg Steube R 100%
FL State Senate-24 Jeff Brandes R 100%
FL State Senate-25 Joe Negron R 100%
FL State Senate-26 Denise Grimsley R 0%
FL State Senate-27 Lizbeth Benacquisto R 100%
FL State Senate-28 Kathleen Passidomo R 66%
FL State Senate-33 Perry Thurston, Jr. D 33%
FL State Senate-35 Oscar Braynon II D 66%
FL State Senate-36 Rene Garcia R 100%
FL State Senate-38 Daphne Campbell D 100%
FL State Senate-39 Anitere Flores R 100%
FL Chief Financial Officer Jimmy Theo Patronis, Jr. R 100%
FL Mayor-At-Large Rick Kriseman 33%
FL Commissioner-5 Charles Chestnut IV 66%
FL Commissioner-7 Mackenson Bernard 66%
Janet Adkins 100%
J.D. Alexander 100%
Frank Artiles 100%
Gary Aubuchon 100%
Leonard Bembry 100%
Michael Bennett 66%
Ellyn Bogdanoff 100%
Dwight Bullard 33%
Rachel Burgin 66%
Dean Cannon, Jr. 100%
Gwyndolen Clarke-Reed 33%
Jeff Clemens 33%
Marti Coley 100%
Fred Costello 100%
Steve Crisafulli 100%
Daniel Davis 100%
Charles Dean, Sr. 66%
Nancy Detert 66%
Miguel Diaz de la Portilla 100%
Paula Dockery 66%
Christopher Dorworth 100%
Eric Eisnaugle 100%
Greg Evers 100%
Mike Fasano 100%
Clay Ford 100%
Erik Fresen 100%
James Frishe 100%
Reggie Fullwood 33%
Don Gaetz 100%
Luis Garcia, Jr. 33%
Andy Gardiner 100%
Joseph Gibbons 33%
Richard Glorioso 66%
Eddy Gonzalez 100%
Mike Haridopolos 100%
Alan Hays 100%
Doug Holder 100%
Ed Hooper 100%
Mike Horner 100%
Matt Hudson 66%
Dennis Jones 66%
Mia Jones 33%
Arthenia Joyner 33%
John Julien 100%
Martin Kiar 33%
Paige Kreegel 66%
John Legg 100%
Ana Logan 100%
Evelyn Lynn 66%
Gwen Margolis 33%
Charles McBurney, Jr. 100%
Seth McKeel 100%
Peter Nehr 100%
Bryan Nelson 100%
Jim Norman 100%
Stephen Oelrich 100%
Marlene O'Toole 100%
Mark Pafford 100%
Steve Perman 33%
Ray Pilon 66%
Ari Abraham Porth 33%
Stephen Precourt 100%
Bill Proctor 100%
Scott Randolph 0%
Lake Ray III 100%
Betty Reed 66%
Michelle Rehwinkel Vasilinda 0%
Doc Renuart, Sr. 100%
Nan Rich 33%
Garrett Richter 100%
Jeremy Ring 33%
Kenneth Roberson 100%
Hazelle Rogers 66%
Pat Rooney, Jr. 100%
Maria Sachs 33%
Franklin Sands 33%
Ron Saunders 33%
Rob Schenck III 100%
Elaine Schwartz 33%
Gary Siplin 100%
Irving Slosberg 33%
Christopher Smith 33%
Jimmie Smith 100%
William Snyder 100%
Eleanor Sobel 33%
Ronda Storms 100%
Dwayne Taylor 33%
Geraldine Thompson 33%
John Thrasher 100%
John Tobia 100%
Charles Van Zant 100%
James Waldman 33%
William Weatherford 100%
Michael Weinstein 100%
Alan Williams 33%
Trudi Williams 66%
Stephen Wise 100%
John Wood 100%
Ritch Workman 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.