State Office Name Party Rating
NA U.S. Secretary of Energy Rick Perry R 0%
TX U.S. House-14 Randy Weber R 63%
TX U.S. House-20 Joaquin Castro D 63%
TX U.S. House-33 Marc Veasey D 0%
TX Lieutenant Governor Dan Patrick R 0%
TX State House-2 Dan Flynn R 38%
TX State House-4 Lance Gooden R 13%
TX State House-8 Byron Cook R 13%
TX State House-19 James White R 88%
TX State House-22 Joe Deshotel D 13%
TX State House-25 Dennis Bonnen R 13%
TX State House-27 Ron Reynolds D 13%
TX State House-28 John Zerwas R 0%
TX State House-30 Geanie Morrison R 13%
TX State House-31 Ryan Guillén D 0%
TX State House-32 Todd Hunter R 63%
TX State House-36 Sergio Munoz, Jr. D 0%
TX State House-37 René Oliveira D 0%
TX State House-38 Eddie Lucio III D 0%
TX State House-39 Mando Martinez D 0%
TX State House-42 Richard Raymond D 0%
TX State House-43 Jose Lozano R 0%
TX State House-44 John Kuempel R 0%
TX State House-45 Jason Isaac R 88%
TX State House-46 Dawnna Dukes D 0%
TX State House-47 Paul Workman R 13%
TX State House-48 Donna Howard D 0%
TX State House-52 Larry Gonzales R 0%
TX State House-56 Doc Anderson R 63%
TX State House-61 Phil King R 63%
TX State House-62 Larry Phillips R 13%
TX State House-63 Tan Parker R 13%
TX State House-72 Drew Darby R 13%
TX State House-79 Joe Pickett D 0%
TX State House-80 Tracy King D 13%
TX State House-82 Thomas Craddick R 13%
TX State House-84 John Frullo R 13%
TX State House-86 John Smithee R 13%
TX State House-87 Four Price IV R 0%
TX State House-89 Jodie Laubenberg R 38%
TX State House-96 Bill Zedler R 63%
TX State House-99 Charlie Geren R 0%
TX State House-100 Eric Johnson D 0%
TX State House-103 Rafael Anchía D 0%
TX State House-104 Roberto Alonzo D 13%
TX State House-105 Rodney Anderson R 38%
TX State House-109 Helen Giddings D 0%
TX State House-111 Yvonne Davis D 63%
TX State House-112 Angie Chen Button R 13%
TX State House-113 Cindy Burkett R 13%
TX State House-119 Roland Gutierrez D 13%
TX State House-121 Joe Straus R 0%
TX State House-122 Lyle Larson R 88%
TX State House-127 Dan Huberty R 13%
TX State House-131 Alma Allen D 0%
TX State House-133 Jim Murphy R 13%
TX State House-134 Sarah Davis R 13%
TX State House-135 Gary Elkins R 13%
TX State House-138 Dwayne Bohac R 63%
TX State House-140 Armando Walle D 13%
TX State House-141 Senfronia Thompson D 0%
TX State House-142 Harold Dutton, Jr. D 13%
TX State House-143 Ana Hernandez D 0%
TX State House-145 Carol Alvarado D 0%
TX State House-147 Garnet Coleman D 0%
TX State House-148 Jessica Farrar D 0%
TX State House-149 Hubert Vo D 13%
TX State Senate-1 Bryan Hughes R 63%
TX State Senate-3 Robert Nichols R 0%
TX State Senate-4 Brandon Creighton R 13%
TX State Senate-9 Kelly Hancock R 13%
TX State Senate-11 Larry Taylor R 13%
TX State Senate-13 Borris Miles D 0%
TX State Senate-14 Kirk Watson D 0%
TX State Senate-15 John Whitmire D 0%
TX State Senate-17 Joan Huffman R 0%
TX State Senate-18 Lois Kolkhorst R 88%
TX State Senate-19 Carlos Uresti D 0%
TX State Senate-20 Juan Hinojosa D 0%
TX State Senate-21 Judith Zaffirini D 0%
TX State Senate-22 Brian Birdwell R 0%
TX State Senate-23 Royce West D 0%
TX State Senate-26 José Menéndez D 0%
TX State Senate-27 Eddie Lucio, Jr. D 0%
TX State Senate-28 Charles Perry R 63%
TX State Senate-29 Jose Rodriguez D 0%
TX State Senate-30 Craig Estes R 0%
TX State Senate-31 Kel Seliger R 0%
TX Attorney General Ken Paxton, Jr. R 63%
TX Comptroller of Public Accounts Glenn Hegar, Jr. R 0%
TX Mayor-At-Large Sylvester Turner D 0%
Jose Aliseda 13%
Jimmie Don Aycock 13%
Marva Beck 13%
Leo Berman 38%
Daniel Branch 13%
Fred Brown 13%
Lon Burnam 0%
Erwin Cain 63%
Bill Callegari 38%
John Carona 0%
Stefani Carter 88%
Warren Chisum 0%
Wayne Christian 63%
Myra Crownover 0%
John Davis 0%
Wendy Davis 0%
Bob Deuell 0%
David Dewhurst 0%
Joe Driver 0%
Robert Duncan 0%
Craig Eiland 0%
Rob Eissler 13%
Rodney Ellis 0%
Kevin Eltife 0%
Joe Farias 38%
Allen Fletcher 13%
Troy Fraser 0%
Pete Gallego 0%
Mario Gallegos, Jr. 0%
John Garza 38%
Veronica Gonzales 0%
Naomi Gonzalez 0%
Mike Hamilton 0%
Rick Hardcastle 0%
Patricia Harless 38%
Linda Harper-Brown 13%
Chris Harris 0%
Will Ford Hartnett 38%
Harvey Hilderbran 38%
Scott Hochberg 0%
Chuck Hopson 0%
Charlie Howard 13%
Jim Jackson 0%
Mike Jackson 0%
Jim Keffer 13%
Susan King 13%
Tim Kleinschmidt 63%
James Landtroop, Jr. 88%
George Lavender 13%
Ken Legler 13%
Tryon Lewis 13%
Lanham Lyne 0%
Jerry Madden 63%
Barbara Mallory Caraway 0%
Dee Margo 0%
Marisa Marquez 0%
Trey Martinez Fischer 0%
Ruth Jones McClendon 63%
Doug Miller 13%
Sid Miller 38%
Elliott Naishtat 0%
Barbara Nash 0%
Jane Gray Nelson 0%
Steve Ogden 0%
Rob Orr 13%
John Otto 13%
Diane Patrick 13%
Aaron Pena, Jr. 13%
Jim Pitts 38%
Chente Quintanilla 13%
Debbie Riddle 13%
Florence Shapiro 0%
Mark Shelton 13%
David Simpson 88%
Todd Smith 13%
Wayne Smith 0%
Burt Solomons 13%
Mark Strama 0%
Van Taylor 63%
Raul Torres 13%
Vicki Truitt 13%
Leticia Van de Putte 0%
Michael Villarreal 0%
Earl Wentworth 0%
Tommy Williams 0%
Beverly Woolley 13%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.