Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Foreign Trade Council

2001-2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AK U.S. House At-Large Donald Young Republican 17%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 0%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 33%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 50%
CA U.S. House 5 Mike Thompson Democratic 33%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 33%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 33%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 33%
CA U.S. House 28 Adam Schiff Democratic 33%
CA U.S. House 30 Brad Sherman Democratic 33%
CA U.S. House 32 Grace Napolitano Democratic 33%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 33%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 50%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 17%
CA U.S. House 50 Duncan Hunter Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 83%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 33%
CA Supervisor 1 Hilda Solis 33%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 33%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 33%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 33%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 50%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 33%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 17%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 83%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 83%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 83%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 33%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 33%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 33%
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 33%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 17%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 83%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 83%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 83%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 50%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 33%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 33%
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 33%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 33%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 33%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 50%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 33%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 83%
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic 33%
MN U.S. House 7 Collin Peterson Democratic 17%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 33%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 83%
MS U.S. House 2 Bennie Thompson Democratic 33%
NA Vice President Mike Pence Republican 50%
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic 33%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 0%
NJ U.S. House 6 Frank Pallone, Jr. Democratic 0%
NJ U.S. House 9 Bill Pascrell, Jr. Democratic 17%
NM U.S. Senate Sr Tom Udall Democratic 33%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 17%
NY U.S. House 5 Gregory Meeks Democratic 33%
NY U.S. House 7 Nydia Velázquez Democratic 33%
NY U.S. House 10 Jerry Nadler Democratic 17%
NY U.S. House 12 Carolyn Maloney Democratic 33%
NY U.S. House 15 José Serrano Democratic 50%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 17%
NY U.S. House 17 Nita Lowey Democratic 33%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 33%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 17%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 33%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 50%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 50%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 83%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 0%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 83%
PA U.S. House 18 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 33%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 33%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 33%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 33%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 83%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 83%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 83%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 17%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 33%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 33%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 33%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 33%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 33%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 50%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 50%
WA U.S. House 9 Adam Smith Democratic 50%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 33%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 17%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 33%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 33%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 17%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 83%
Neil Abercrombie 33%
Gary Ackerman 33%
Todd Akin 33%
Wayne Allard 83%
Thomas Allen 33%
Rob Andrews 0%
Joe Baca, Sr. 33%
Spencer Bachus 50%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 83%
Brian Baird 33%
Roscoe Bartlett 17%
Joe Barton 50%
Max Baucus 83%
Evan Bayh 50%
Bob Bennett 83%
Shelley Berkley 17%
Howard Berman 33%
Marion Berry 33%
Judy Biggert 83%
Michael Bilirakis 33%
Jeff Bingaman 50%
John Boehner 83%
Kit Bond 83%
Mary Bono Mack 83%
Leonard Boswell 33%
Rick Boucher 33%
Barbara Boxer 33%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 33%
Bob Brady 33%
Corrine Brown 17%
Henry Brown, Jr. 33%
Jim Bunning 33%
Dan Burton 17%
Steve Buyer 33%
Robert Byrd 0%
Dave Camp 83%
Chris Cannon 83%
Eric Cantor 83%
Lois Capps 33%
Mike Capuano 33%
Mike Castle 83%
Howard Coble 0%
Thad Cochran 50%
Kent Conrad 33%
John Conyers, Jr. 33%
Jerry Costello 33%
Larry Craig 83%
Robert Cramer 33%
Ander Crenshaw 50%
Joe Crowley 33%
John Culberson 33%
Thomas Davis III 50%
Nathan Deal 17%
Bill Delahunt 33%
James DeMint 83%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 33%
Norm Dicks 83%
John Dingell 33%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 83%
John Doolittle 33%
Byron Dorgan 33%
David Dreier 83%
John Duncan, Jr. 0%
Chet Edwards 33%
Vern Ehlers 83%
Jo Ann Emerson 83%
Philip English 83%
John Ensign 50%
Bob Etheridge 83%
Terry Everett 33%
Sam Farr 33%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 33%
Russ Feingold 0%
Michael Ferguson 50%
Bob Filner 33%
Jeff Flake 50%
Randy Forbes 50%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 50%
Barney Frank 17%
Rodney Frelinghuysen 83%
Elton Gallegly 83%
Wayne Gilchrest 83%
Charlie Gonzalez 50%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 0%
Bob Goodlatte 50%
Bart Gordon 33%
Gene Green 0%
Judd Gregg 33%
Luis Gutiérrez 33%
Charles Hagel 100%
Ralph Hall 50%
Tom Harkin 33%
Jane Harman 50%
Doc Hastings 83%
Orrin Hatch 50%
Robert Hayes 17%
Wally Herger, Jr. 83%
Maurice Hinchey 33%
Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. 83%
David Lee Hobson 50%
Pete Hoekstra 33%
Tim Holden 33%
Rush Holt, Jr. 33%
Mike Honda 33%
Darlene Hooley 33%
Kenny Hulshof 83%
Steve Israel 33%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top