Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Foreign Trade Council

2007-2008 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 0%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 0%
Barbara Boxer 0%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 0%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 0%
Steve Buyer 0%
Robert Byrd 0%
Byron Dorgan 0%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 0%
Russ Feingold 0%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutiérrez Democratic 0%
Tom Harkin 0%
Robert Hayes 0%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 0%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 0%
Jim Marshall 0%
MO U.S. Senate Sr Claire McCaskill Democratic 0%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 0%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 0%
Heath Shuler 0%
John Spratt, Jr. 0%
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic 0%
RI U.S. Senate Jr Sheldon Whitehouse Democratic 0%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 17%
Jason Altmire 17%
Rob Andrews 17%
Max Baucus 17%
Jeff Bingaman 17%
Bruce Braley 17%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 17%
Saxby Chambliss 17%
Norm Coleman 17%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 17%
Kent Conrad 17%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 17%
Jerry Costello 17%
Larry Craig 17%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 17%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 17%
IN U.S. Senate Sr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 17%
John Ensign 17%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 17%
Phil Hare 17%
Doc Hastings 17%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 17%
CA U.S. House 50 Duncan Hunter Republican 17%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 17%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 17%
Patrick Kennedy 17%
MN U.S. Senate Sr Amy Klobuchar Democratic 17%
Dennis Kucinich 17%
IA U.S. House 2 Dave Loebsack Democratic 17%
Mike McIntyre 17%
Patrick Murphy 17%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 17%
TX U.S. House 2 Ted Poe Republican 17%
Mark Pryor 17%
Harry Reid 17%
Jay Rockefeller IV 17%
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 17%
Steve Rothman 17%
CA U.S. House 28 Adam Schiff Democratic 17%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican 17%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 17%
NY U.S. House 25 Louise Slaughter Democratic 17%
Gordon Smith 17%
Olympia Snowe 17%
Zack Space 17%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 17%
Bart Stupak 17%
MS U.S. House 2 Bennie Thompson Democratic 17%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 17%
Jim Webb, Jr. 17%
Robert Wexler 17%
Charlie Wilson, Jr. 17%
David Wu 17%
KY U.S. House 3 John Yarmuth Democratic 17%
Gary Ackerman 33%
Michael Arcuri 33%
Joe Baca, Sr. 33%
Spencer Bachus 33%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 33%
J. Gresham Barrett 33%
John Barrow 33%
Evan Bayh 33%
Shelley Berkley 33%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 33%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 33%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 33%
Rick Boucher 33%
Nancy Boyda 33%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 33%
Paul Broun 33%
Ginny Brown-Waite 33%
Jim Bunning 33%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 33%
John Campbell III 33%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 33%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 33%
Russ Carnahan 33%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 33%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 33%
Ben Chandler III 33%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 33%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 33%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 33%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 33%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 33%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 33%
Geoff Davis 33%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 33%
Elizabeth Dole 33%
John Doolittle 33%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 33%
Brad Ellsworth 33%
Terry Everett 33%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 33%
Bob Filner 33%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 33%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 33%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 33%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 33%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 33%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raul Grijalva Democratic 33%
John Hall 33%
Ralph Hall 33%
Jane Harman 33%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 33%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Dean Heller Republican 33%
Wally Herger, Jr. 33%
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 33%
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 33%
Paul Hodes 33%
Rush Holt, Jr. 33%
Darlene Hooley 33%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 33%
Daniel Inouye 33%
William Jefferson 33%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 33%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 33%
OH U.S. House 4 Jim Jordan Republican 33%
Steve Kagen 33%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 33%
John Kerry 33%
Dale Kildee 33%
Carolyn Kilpatrick 33%
Herb Kohl 33%
Jon Kyl 33%
Mary Landrieu 33%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 33%
Frank Lautenberg 33%
Carl Levin 33%
Ron Lewis 33%
Blanche Lincoln 33%
IL U.S. House 3 Daniel Lipinski Democratic 33%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 33%
MA U.S. House 8 Stephen Lynch Democratic 33%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 33%
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 33%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 33%
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 33%
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican 33%
CA U.S. House 9 Jerry McNerney Democratic 33%
Michael McNulty 33%
Charlie Melancon, Sr. 33%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 33%
Mike Michaud 33%
Barbara Mikulski 33%
George Miller 33%
Jeff Miller 33%
Brad Miller 33%
Harry Mitchell 33%
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 33%
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican 33%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 33%
Marilyn Musgrave 33%
Sue Myrick 33%
NY U.S. House 10 Jerry Nadler Democratic 33%
CA U.S. House 32 Grace Napolitano Democratic 33%
Ben Nelson 33%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 33%
Jim Oberstar 33%
Dave Obey 33%
NJ U.S. House 6 Frank Pallone, Jr. Democratic 33%
NJ U.S. House 9 Bill Pascrell, Jr. Democratic 33%
Ed Pastor 33%
Donald Payne 33%
CO U.S. House 7 Ed Perlmutter Democratic 33%
John Peterson 33%
Todd Platts 33%
Deborah Pryce 33%
James Ramstad 33%
WA U.S. House 8 Dave Reichert Republican 33%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 33%
Ciro Rodriguez 33%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 33%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 33%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 33%
OH U.S. House 13 Tim Ryan Democratic 33%
Ken Salazar 33%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top