Rating Group: Illinois Public Interest Research Group

2005 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
IL U.S. House-2 Robin Kelly D 100%
IL U.S. House-6 Peter Roskam R 67%
IL U.S. House-12 Michael Bost R 73%
IL U.S. House-14 Randy Hultgren R 82%
IL State House-1 Daniel Burke D 100%
IL State House-4 Cynthia Soto D 100%
IL State House-12 Sara Feigenholtz D 100%
IL State House-15 John D'Amico D 91%
IL State House-16 Lou Lang D 91%
IL State House-20 Michael McAuliffe R 82%
IL State House-22 Michael Madigan D 82%
IL State House-25 Barbara Currie D 100%
IL State House-28 Robert Rita D 100%
IL State House-30 William Davis D 91%
IL State House-31 Mary Flowers D 100%
IL State House-47 Patricia Bellock R 89%
IL State House-70 Robert Pritchard R 82%
IL State House-83 Linda Chapa LaVia D 100%
IL State House-88 Keith Sommer R 82%
IL State House-101 Bill Mitchell R 82%
IL State House-105 Dan Brady R 82%
IL State House-109 David Reis R 82%
IL State House-111 Dan Beiser D 91%
IL State House-113 Jay Hoffman D 100%
IL State Senate-1 Antonio Munoz D 83%
IL State Senate-3 Mattie Hunter D 83%
IL State Senate-4 Kimberly Lightford D 58%
IL State Senate-6 John Cullerton D 100%
IL State Senate-8 Ira Silverstein D 92%
IL State Senate-11 Martin Sandoval D 83%
IL State Senate-13 Kwame Raoul D 92%
IL State Senate-16 Jacqui Collins D 100%
IL State Senate-17 Donne Trotter D 83%
IL State Senate-20 Iris Martinez D 83%
IL State Senate-30 Terry Link D 92%
IL State Senate-32 Pamela Althoff R 83%
IL State Senate-35 Dave Syverson R 58%
IL State Senate-39 Don Harmon D 75%
IL State Senate-44 William Brady, Jr. R 75%
IL State Senate-51 Chapin Rose R 91%
IL State Senate-55 Dale Righter R 67%
IL State Senate-56 William Haine D 83%
IL State Senate-57 James Clayborne II D 83%
IL Auditor General Frank Mautino D 82%
IL Comptroller Susana Mendoza D 100%
IL Supervisor-At-Large M. Maggie Crotty D 50%
IL Alderman-Ward 48 Harry Osterman D 100%
IL Commissioner-12 John Fritchey 100%
IL Board Member-20 Sidney Mathias 91%
IL Board Member-At-Large Dan Cronin 83%
IL Chairman-At-Large Christopher Lauzen R 83%
IL State Board of Education James Meeks 67%
Edward Acevedo 100%
Patricia Bailey 91%
Suzanne Bassi 82%
Mark Beaubien, Jr. 82%
Maria Berrios 100%
Robert Biggins 100%
William Black 71%
Michael Boland 70%
Larry Bomke 75%
John Bradley 82%
Richard Bradley 100%
Rich Brauer 64%
James Brosnahan 91%
J. Burzynski 67%
Michelle Chavez 100%
Robert Churchill 73%
Annazette Collins 100%
Marlow Colvin 91%
Elizabeth Coulson 100%
Tom Cross 82%
Shane Cultra 64%
Gary Dahl 75%
Lee Daniels 78%
Monique Davis 100%
James DeLeo 83%
William Delgado 100%
Miguel Del Valle 92%
Deanna Demuzio 92%
Kirk Dillard 92%
Lisa Dugan 90%
Kenneth Dunkin 82%
Joe Dunn 73%
Roger Eddy 73%
Robert Flider 91%
Gary Forby 83%
Jack Franks 100%
Paul Froehlich 91%
Susan Garrett 67%
Adeline Jay Geo-Karis 75%
Calvin Giles 100%
Careen Gordon 91%
Deborah Graham 100%
Kurt Granberg 82%
Debbie Halvorson 83%
Julie Hamos 100%
Gary Hannig 82%
Brent Hassert 80%
Rickey Hendon 83%
Thomas Holbrook 82%
Constance Howard 100%
Michael Jacobs 75%
Naomi Jakobsson 100%
Charles Jefferson 91%
Roger Jenisch 91%
Emil Jones, Jr. 83%
John Jones 75%
Lovana Jones 90%
Wendell Jones 75%
Kevin Joyce 89%
Renée Kosel 91%
Carolyn Krause 100%
David Leitch 73%
Patricia Lindner 91%
David Luechtefeld 83%
Eileen Lyons 82%
Joseph Lyons 100%
Edward Maloney 83%
Karen May 100%
Kevin McCarthy 91%
John McGuire 91%
James Meyer 91%
David Miller 100%
Gerald Mitchell 73%
Don Moffitt 82%
Robert Molaro 100%
Rosemary Mulligan 100%
Ruth Munson 91%
Richard Myers 82%
Elaine Nekritz 100%
JoAnn Osmond 91%
Carole Pankau 83%
Terry Parke 82%
Milton Patterson 91%
William Peterson 75%
Edward Petka 67%
Brandon Phelps 82%
Sandra Pihos 100%
Raymond Poe 78%
Christine Radogno 83%
Steven Rauschenberger 42%
Dan Reitz 82%
Dale Risinger 75%
Carol Ronen 92%
Dan Rutherford 75%
Kathleen Ryg 100%
Jim Sacia 73%
Skip Saviano 82%
Timothy Schmitz 70%
Aaron Schock 91%
Jeffrey Schoenberg 92%
George Scully, Jr. 91%
George Shadid 83%
Todd Sieben 75%
Michael Smith 82%
Ron Stephens 60%
Dave Sullivan 83%
Ed Sullivan, Jr. 73%
John Sullivan 75%
Arthur Tenhouse 78%
Michael Tryon 91%
Arthur Turner, Sr. 82%
Patrick Verschoore 91%
Louis Viverito 83%
Ronald Wait 82%
Eddie Washington 100%
Frank Watson 75%
James Watson 73%
A.J. Wilhelmi 92%
Richard Winkel, Jr. 83%
David Winters 91%
Karen Yarbrough 90%
Wyvetter Younge 91%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.