Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona Small Business Association

2012 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 100%
AZ U.S. House 7 Ruben Gallego Democratic 50%
AZ U.S. House 8 Debbie Lesko Republican 100%
AZ State House 1 Steve Pierce Republican 100%
AZ State House 14 Gail Griffin Republican 100%
AZ State House 15 Nancy Barto Republican 100%
AZ State House 16 John Fillmore Republican 100%
AZ State House 23 John Kavanagh Republican 100%
AZ State House 30 Robert Meza Democratic 50%
AZ State Senate 1 Karen Fann Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 3 Sally Gonzales Democratic 50%
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 83%
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 14 David Gowan, Sr. Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 15 Heather Carter Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 17 Javan Mesnard Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Gray Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 23 Michelle Ugenti-Rita Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 24 Lela Alston Democratic 50%
AZ State Senate 28 Kate McGee Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 29 Martin Quezada Democratic 50%
AZ Secretary of State Katie Hobbs Democratic 50%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 100%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 33%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 50%
AZ Treasurer Kimberly Yee Republican 100%
Ed Ableser 50%
Paula Aboud 50%
Frank Antenori 83%
Ben Arredondo 50%
Cecil Ash 67%
Brenda Barton 100%
Judy Burges 100%
Olivia Cajero Bedford 50%
Chad Campbell 50%
Tom Chabin 50%
Steve Court 100%
Rich Crandall 83%
Chester Crandell 100%
Jeff Dial 100%
Adam Driggs 100%
Steve Farley 50%
Nicholas Fontana 50%
Thomas Forese 100%
Doris Goodale 100%
Ron Gould 50%
Linda Gray 67%
Albert Hale 17%
Jack Harper 100%
Matthew Heinz 50%
Jack Jackson, Jr. 50%
Russ Jones 100%
Peggy Judd 83%
Lori Klein 83%
Leah Landrum Taylor 17%
Jerry Lewis 83%
Linda Lopez 50%
Phil Lovas 100%
David Lujan 50%
John McComish 100%
Debbie McCune Davis 50%
Nancy McLain 100%
Al Melvin 100%
Eric Meyer 50%
Catherine Miranda 50%
Steve Montenegro 100%
Rick Murphy 100%
John Nelson 100%
Justin Olson 83%
Lynne Pancrazi 67%
Justin Pierce 100%
Terri Proud 67%
Michele Reagan 100%
Amanda Reeve 100%
Bob Robson 100%
Macario Saldate IV 67%
Carl Seel 100%
Don Shooter 100%
David Smith 83%
Steve Smith 100%
David Stevens 100%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 100%
Anna Tovar 67%
Steve Urie 100%
Ted Vogt 100%
Jim Weiers 100%
Bruce Wheeler 50%
Vic Williams 100%
Steven Yarbrough 83%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top