Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Citizen Outreach

2013 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
NV U.S. House 4 Ruben Kihuen Democratic 11.54%
NV Lieutenant Governor Mark Hutchison Republican 32.69%
NV State Assembly 2 John Hambrick Republican 60.38%
NV State Assembly 7 Dina Neal Democratic 7.69%
NV State Assembly 8 Jason Frierson Democratic 5.77%
NV State Assembly 11 Olivia Diaz Democratic 3.85%
NV State Assembly 12 James Ohrenschall Democratic 7.69%
NV State Assembly 13 Paul Anderson Republican 30%
NV State Assembly 14 Maggie Carlton Democratic 15.38%
NV State Assembly 15 Elliot Anderson Democratic 15.69%
NV State Assembly 16 Heidi Swank Democratic 1.92%
NV State Assembly 17 Tyrone Thompson Democratic 10.81%
NV State Assembly 18 Richard Carrillo Democratic 7.69%
NV State Assembly 20 Ellen Spiegel Democratic 5.77%
NV State Assembly 23 Melissa Woodbury Republican 48.94%
NV State Assembly 27 Teresa Benitez-Thompson Democratic 6.52%
NV State Assembly 29 Lesley Cohen Democratic 3.85%
NV State Assembly 30 Mike Sprinkle Democratic 5.77%
NV State Assembly 31 Skip Daly Democratic 11.54%
NV State Assembly 32 Ira Hansen Republican 46.15%
NV State Assembly 33 John Ellison Republican 71.15%
NV State Assembly 36 James Oscarson Republican 49.02%
NV State Assembly 39 Jim Wheeler Republican 75.47%
NV State Assembly 42 Irene Bustamante Adams Democratic 5.77%
NV State Senate 1 Patricia Spearman Democratic 9.62%
NV State Senate 2 Mo Denis Democratic 11.54%
NV State Senate 3 Tick Segerblom Democratic 11.76%
NV State Senate 4 Kelvin Atkinson Democratic 9.62%
NV State Senate 5 Joyce Woodhouse Democratic 9.76%
NV State Senate 7 David Parks Democratic 7.69%
NV State Senate 11 Aaron Ford Democratic 9.8%
NV State Senate 12 Joe Hardy Republican 36.54%
NV State Senate 14 Don Gustavson Republican 66.04%
NV State Senate 16 Ben Kieckhefer Republican 34.62%
NV State Senate 17 James Settelmeyer Republican 59.62%
NV State Senate 18 Scott Hammond Republican 32.69%
NV State Senate 19 Pete Goicoechea Republican 44.23%
NV State Senate 20 Michael Roberson Republican 35.85%
NV Secretary of State Barbara Cegavske Republican 54.72%
Paul Aizley 5.77%
David Bobzien 6.25%
Greg Brower 39.22%
Marilyn Dondero Loop 5.77%
Wes Duncan 62%
Andy Eisen 1.92%
Michele Fiore 84.62%
Lucy Flores 5.77%
Tom Grady 45.10%
Cresent Hardy 40.38%
James Healey 7.69%
Pat Hickey 46.15%
Joseph Hogan 10%
William Horne 11.11%
Justin Jones 9.8%
Marilyn Kirkpatrick 11.54%
Randy Kirner 50%
Pete Livermore 59.26%
Mark Manendo 9.62%
Andrew Martin 3.85%
Harvey Munford 9.62%
Margaret Pierce 10.53%
Debbie Smith 9.62%
Lynn Stewart 38.46%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top