Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Alzheimer's Impact Movement

2009-2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Gary Ackerman 67%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 33%
John Adler 33%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 33%
Todd Akin 33%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 33%
Rodney Alexander 33%
Jason Altmire 67%
Rob Andrews 67%
Michael Arcuri 67%
Steve Austria 33%
Joe Baca, Sr. 33%
Michele Bachmann 33%
Spencer Bachus 33%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 33%
Brian Baird 33%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 33%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 33%
J. Gresham Barrett 33%
Roscoe Bartlett 33%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 33%
Max Baucus 33%
Evan Bayh 67%
Melissa Bean 33%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 33%
Mark Begich 67%
CO U.S. Senate Sr Michael Bennet Democratic 67%
Bob Bennett 33%
Shelley Berkley 67%
Howard Berman 67%
Marion Berry 33%
Judy Biggert 33%
Brian Bilbray 33%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 33%
Jeff Bingaman 33%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 33%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 33%
Tim Bishop 67%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 33%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 67%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 33%
OH State House 59 John Boccieri Democratic 33%
John Boehner 33%
Kit Bond 67%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 33%
Sonny Bono 33%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 33%
Dan Boren 67%
Leonard Boswell 67%
Rick Boucher 67%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 33%
Barbara Boxer 67%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 33%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 33%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 33%
Bruce Braley 67%
Bobby Bright 33%
Paul Broun 33%
Corrine Brown 33%
Henry Brown, Jr. 33%
Scott Brown 33%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 67%
Sam Brownback 33%
Ginny Brown-Waite 33%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 33%
Jim Bunning 33%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 33%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 67%
Dan Burton 33%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 33%
Steve Buyer 33%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 33%
Dave Camp 33%
John Campbell III 33%
Eric Cantor 33%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 67%
Joseph Cao 67%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 33%
Lois Capps 67%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 33%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 67%
Dennis Cardoza 33%
Russ Carnahan 67%
Christopher Carney 67%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 67%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 33%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 33%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 67%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Bill Cassidy Republican 33%
Mike Castle 33%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 33%
Jason Chaffetz 33%
Saxby Chambliss 33%
Ben Chandler III 67%
Travis Childers 33%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 33%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 33%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 67%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 33%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 33%
Howard Coble 33%
Thomas Coburn 33%
Thad Cochran 33%
CO U.S. House 6 Michael Coffman Republican 33%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 67%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 67%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 67%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 33%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 67%
Kent Conrad 33%
John Conyers, Jr. 33%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 33%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 67%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 33%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 33%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 33%
Jerry Costello 67%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 67%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 33%
Ander Crenshaw 33%
Mark Critz 33%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 33%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 33%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 33%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 67%
Kathy Dahlkemper 33%
Artur Davis 33%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 67%
David Davis 67%
Geoff Davis 33%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 33%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 33%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 33%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 33%
Bill Delahunt 67%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 33%
James DeMint 33%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 33%
FL U.S. House 22 Ted Deutch Democratic 67%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 33%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 33%
Norm Dicks 33%
John Dingell 33%
Charles Djou 33%
Chris Dodd 67%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 67%
IN U.S. Senate Sr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 33%
Byron Dorgan 67%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 67%
David Dreier 33%
Steve Driehaus 33%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 33%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 67%
Donna Edwards 33%
Chet Edwards 33%
Vern Ehlers 33%
MN U.S. House 5 Keith Ellison Democratic 67%
Brad Ellsworth 67%
Jo Ann Emerson 67%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 100%
John Ensign 33%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 33%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 67%
Bob Etheridge 33%
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 33%
Sam Farr 33%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 33%
Russ Feingold 33%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 33%
Bob Filner 67%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 33%
John Fleming, Jr. 33%
Randy Forbes 33%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 33%
IL U.S. House 11 Bill Foster Democratic 33%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 33%
Barney Frank 100%
Al Franken 67%
Trent Franks 33%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 33%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 67%
Elton Gallegly 33%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 100%
Scott Garrett 33%
Jim Gerlach 33%
Gabrielle Giffords 33%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 67%
Phil Gingrey 33%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 33%
Charlie Gonzalez 67%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 33%
Bart Gordon 67%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 33%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 33%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 67%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 33%
Alan Grayson 33%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 33%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 67%
Judd Gregg 33%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top