State Office Name Party Rating
TX U.S. House-14 Randy Weber, Sr. R 92%
TX U.S. House-20 Joaquin Castro D 8%
TX U.S. House-33 Marc Veasey D 23%
TX Lieutenant Governor Dan Patrick R 43%
TX State House-2 Dan Flynn R 81%
TX State House-8 Byron Cook R 62%
TX State House-22 Joe Deshotel D 27%
TX State House-25 Dennis Bonnen R 62%
TX State House-28 John Zerwas R 54%
TX State House-30 Geanie Morrison R 73%
TX State House-31 Ryan Guillén D 23%
TX State House-32 Todd Hunter R 54%
TX State House-34 Abel Herrero D 15%
TX State House-37 René Oliveira D 23%
TX State House-38 Eddie Lucio III D 15%
TX State House-39 Mando Martinez D 8%
TX State House-42 Richard Raymond D 23%
TX State House-46 Dawnna Dukes D 27%
TX State House-48 Donna Howard D 15%
TX State House-51 Eddie Rodriguez D 15%
TX State House-56 Doc Anderson R 81%
TX State House-61 Phil King R 73%
TX State House-62 Larry Phillips R 85%
TX State House-63 Tan Parker R 92%
TX State House-72 Drew Darby R 77%
TX State House-78 Joe Moody D 27%
TX State House-79 Joe Pickett D 23%
TX State House-80 Tracy King D 27%
TX State House-82 Thomas Craddick R 85%
TX State House-86 John Smithee R 54%
TX State House-89 Jodie Laubenberg R 96%
TX State House-99 Charlie Geren R 50%
TX State House-101 Chris Turner D 23%
TX State House-103 Rafael Anchía D 15%
TX State House-104 Roberto Alonzo D 27%
TX State House-109 Helen Giddings D 19%
TX State House-111 Yvonne Davis D 19%
TX State House-112 Angie Chen Button R 77%
TX State House-119 Roland Gutierrez D 23%
TX State House-121 Joe Straus R 50%
TX State House-131 Alma Allen D 15%
TX State House-135 Gary Elkins R 62%
TX State House-138 Dwayne Bohac R 35%
TX State House-140 Armando Walle D 8%
TX State House-141 Senfronia Thompson D 19%
TX State House-142 Harold Dutton, Jr. D 15%
TX State House-143 Ana Hernandez D 15%
TX State House-145 Carol Alvarado D 4%
TX State House-147 Garnet Coleman D 19%
TX State House-148 Jessica Farrar D 12%
TX State House-149 Hubert Vo D 19%
TX State Senate-1 Bryan Hughes R 62%
TX State Senate-3 Robert Nichols R 29%
TX State Senate-4 Brandon Creighton R 73%
TX State Senate-9 Kelly Hancock R 85%
TX State Senate-11 Larry Taylor R 77%
TX State Senate-14 Kirk Watson D 0%
TX State Senate-15 John Whitmire D 0%
TX State Senate-17 Joan Huffman R 29%
TX State Senate-18 Lois Kolkhorst R 42%
TX State Senate-19 Carlos Uresti D 0%
TX State Senate-20 Juan Hinojosa D 0%
TX State Senate-21 Judith Zaffirini D 0%
TX State Senate-23 Royce West D 0%
TX State Senate-26 José Menéndez D 23%
TX State Senate-27 Eddie Lucio, Jr. D 0%
TX State Senate-30 Craig Estes R 29%
TX State Senate-31 Kel Seliger R 14%
TX Attorney General Ken Paxton, Jr. R 96%
TX Comptroller of Public Accounts Glenn Hegar, Jr. R 29%
TX Mayor-At-Large Sylvester Turner D 8%
TX Council Member-C Ellen Cohen 19%
TX Commissioner-Precinct 1 Rodney Ellis 0%
Kip Averitt 0%
Jimmie Don Aycock 92%
Leo Berman 58%
Valinda Bolton 15%
Daniel Branch 73%
Betty Brown 77%
Fred Brown 77%
Lon Burnam 12%
Bill Callegari 73%
John Carona 0%
Norma Chávez 12%
Warren Chisum 73%
Wayne Christian 92%
Frank Corte, Jr. 77%
Joe Crabb 77%
Myra Crownover 69%
John Davis 58%
Wendy Davis 0%
Bob Deuell 0%
Joe Driver 62%
Robert Duncan 0%
Jim Dunnam 15%
Al Edwards 19%
Craig Eiland 31%
Rob Eissler 62%
Kevin Eltife 0%
Kirk England 23%
David Farabee 23%
Joe Farias 27%
Allen Fletcher 85%
Ismael Flores 23%
Troy Fraser 43%
Stephen Frost 23%
Pete Gallego 23%
Mario Gallegos, Jr. 0%
Dan Gattis 77%
Veronica Gonzales 15%
Yvonne González Toureilles 19%
Mike Hamilton 62%
Rick Hardcastle 62%
Patricia Harless 77%
Linda Harper-Brown 81%
Chris Harris 7%
Will Ford Hartnett 54%
Joe Heflin 23%
Paula Hightower-Pierson 19%
Harvey Hilderbran 73%
Scott Hochberg 19%
Terri Hodge 15%
Mark Homer 23%
Chuck Hopson 31%
Charlie Howard 69%
Carl Isett 77%
Jim Jackson 54%
Mike Jackson 43%
Delwin Jones 58%
Jim Keffer 46%
Carol Kent 12%
Susan King 31%
Tim Kleinschmidt 85%
Edmund Kuempel 42%
Ken Legler 92%
David McQuade Leibowitz 15%
Tryon Lewis 81%
Jerry Madden 69%
Diana Maldonado 19%
Barbara Mallory Caraway 27%
Marisa Marquez 15%
Trey Martinez Fischer 15%
Brian McCall 54%
Ruth Jones McClendon 23%
Jim McReynolds 15%
Thomas Merritt 42%
Robert Miklos 19%
Doug Miller 65%
Sid Miller 65%
Elliott Naishtat 15%
Jane Gray Nelson 57%
Steve Ogden 29%
Dora Olivo 8%
Rob Orr 69%
Solomon Ortiz, Jr. 15%
John Otto 54%
Diane Patrick 62%
Aaron Pena, Jr. 27%
Jim Pitts 50%
Chente Quintanilla 27%
Debbie Riddle 85%
Tara Rios Ybarra 19%
Allan Ritter 23%
Patrick Rose 27%
Florence Shapiro 14%
Eliot Shapleigh 0%
Ralph Sheffield 77%
Mark Shelton 73%
Todd Smith 62%
Wayne Smith 69%
Burt Solomons 73%
Mark Strama 12%
David Swinford 46%
Kristi Thibaut 19%
Vicki Truitt 62%
Leticia Van de Putte 0%
Allen Vaught 27%
Michael Villarreal 15%
Earl Wentworth 0%
Tommy Williams 43%
Beverly Woolley 69%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.