Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona National Federation of Independent Business

2009-2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Kirk Adams 100%
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 100%
Frank Antenori 100%
Ray Barnes 100%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 100%
David Braswell 100%
Ed Bunch 100%
Robert Burns 100%
Steve Court 100%
Sam Crump 100%
Adam Driggs 100%
Pamela Gorman 100%
Ron Gould 100%
David Gowan, Sr. 100%
Chuck Gray 100%
Linda Gray 100%
Jack Harper 100%
Laurin Hendrix 100%
John Huppenthal 100%
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican 100%
Barbara Leff 100%
AZ State Senate 21 Debbie Lesko Republican 100%
John McComish 100%
Al Melvin 100%
Rick Murphy 100%
John Nelson 100%
Russell Pearce 100%
Steve Pierce 100%
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican 100%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 100%
Amanda Reeve 100%
Thayer Verschoor 100%
Ted Vogt 100%
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring 100%
Vic Williams 100%
Carolyn Allen 92%
Cecil Ash 92%
Tom Boone 92%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 92%
Nancy McLain 92%
AZ State Senate 13 Steve Montenegro Republican 92%
Warde Nichols 92%
Carl Seel 92%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny No Party Affiliation 92%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 92%
Jim Weiers 92%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 92%
AZ Commissioner of Education Rich Crandall No Party Affiliation 91%
Lucy Mason 90%
Doris Goodale 85%
Russ Jones 85%
Bill Konopnicki 85%
Doug Quelland 85%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 85%
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 83%
Jonathan Paton 83%
David Stevens 83%
Amanda Aguirre 67%
Eric Meyer 67%
Jack Brown 64%
Manny Alvarez 62%
Jorge Garcia 62%
Leah Landrum Taylor 62%
Lynne Pancrazi 62%
Debbie McCune Davis 60%
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 58%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 55%
Ken Cheuvront 55%
Rae Waters 55%
Pat Fleming 54%
Albert Hale 54%
Barbara McGuire 54%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 50%
Meg Burton Cahill 46%
Tom Chabin 46%
Phil Lopes 46%
Ed Ableser 45%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 44%
Chad Campbell 42%
Martha Garcia 42%
Linda Lopez 42%
Ben Miranda 38%
Paula Aboud 36%
Matthew Heinz 36%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 36%
Anna Tovar 36%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 33%
Nancy Young Wright 33%
David Lujan 31%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 31%
Daniel Patterson 23%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 18%
Chris Deschene 13%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top