Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona National Federation of Independent Business

2007-2008 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 78%
AZ U.S. House 1 Tom O'Halleran Democratic 89%
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 70%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 60%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 67%
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 57%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 70%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 40%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 60%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 90%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 80%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 80%
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican 90%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 56%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 100%
AZ Commissioner of Education Rich Crandall No Party Affiliation 88%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny No Party Affiliation 78%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 90%
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 44%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo Democratic 50%
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring 100%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 67%
Ed Ableser 50%
Paula Aboud 63%
Kirk Adams 89%
Amanda Aguirre 71%
Carolyn Allen 75%
Manny Alvarez 60%
Mark Anderson 88%
Marsha Arzberger 56%
Ray Barnes 78%
Timothy Bee 89%
Robert Blendu 78%
Tom Boone 100%
Jack Brown 50%
Jennifer Burns 78%
Robert Burns 100%
Meg Burton Cahill 40%
Chad Campbell 60%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 50%
Ken Cheuvront 78%
Doug Clark 80%
Sam Crump 90%
Mark DeSimone 78%
Adam Driggs 90%
Jorge Garcia 67%
Martha Garcia 67%
Pamela Gorman 89%
Ron Gould 78%
Chuck Gray 89%
Linda Gray 100%
Trish Groe 88%
Albert Hale 50%
Jack Harper 100%
Pete Hershberger 80%
John Huppenthal 100%
Karen Johnson 78%
Ann Kirkpatrick 57%
Bill Konopnicki 89%
Leah Landrum Taylor 75%
Barbara Leff 100%
Phil Lopes 50%
Linda Lopez 56%
David Lujan 60%
Lucy Mason 78%
Marian Ann McClure 88%
John McComish 100%
Debbie McCune Davis 56%
Barbara McGuire 50%
Nancy McLain 89%
Ben Miranda 67%
Rick Murphy 90%
John Nelson 90%
Warde Nichols 80%
Lynne Pancrazi 50%
Jonathan Paton 78%
Russell Pearce 80%
Charlene Pesquiera 57%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 38%
Bob Robson 100%
Lena Saradnik 50%
Victor Soltero 50%
Bob Stump 80%
Jackie Thrasher 60%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 90%
Albert Tom 56%
Theresa Ulmer 50%
Thayer Verschoor 100%
Jim Weiers 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top