Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona National Federation of Independent Business

2003-2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Ted Carpenter 100%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 100%
Randy Graf 100%
Jack Harper 100%
John Huppenthal 100%
Dean Martin 100%
Gary Pierce 100%
Bob Stump 100%
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 94%
Jennifer Burns 94%
Franklin Flake 94%
Chuck Gray 94%
Linda Gray 94%
Joe Hart 94%
Lucy Mason 94%
Marian Ann McClure 94%
Warde Nichols 94%
Russell Pearce 94%
Colette Rosati 94%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 94%
Barbara Leff 93%
Thayer Verschoor 93%
Jim Weiers 92%
Phil Hanson 89%
Karen Johnson 89%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 89%
AZ State House 15 John Allen Republican 88%
John Nelson 88%
Bob Robson 88%
Stephen Tully 88%
Ray Barnes 87%
Tom Boone 87%
Bill Konopnicki 87%
Mark Anderson 86%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny No Party Affiliation 86%
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring 86%
William Arnold 82%
Deb Gullett 82%
Doug Quelland 82%
AZ U.S. House 1 Tom O'Halleran Democratic 81%
Steve Huffman 80%
Ken Bennett 79%
Robert Burns 79%
Marilyn Jarrett 79%
Clancy Jayne 78%
Carole Hubbs 76%
Robert Blendu 75%
Frederick Wagner III 75%
Timothy Bee 71%
James Carruthers 71%
Linda Binder 69%
Toni Hellon 69%
Ken Cheuvront 67%
Pete Hershberger 67%
AZ Supervisor 2 Cheryl Chase 65%
Robert Cannell 64%
Slade Mead 64%
Mark Thompson 59%
Carolyn Allen 57%
Marsha Arzberger 57%
Sylvia Laughter 50%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 44%
Harry Mitchell 43%
Ernest Bustamante 41%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 39%
William Brotherton 36%
Jack Brown 36%
Jorge Garcia 36%
AZ State House 24 Ken Clark Democratic 33%
Jack Jackson, Sr. 33%
Linda Aguirre 31%
Gabrielle Giffords 31%
Amanda Aguirre 29%
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 29%
Victor Soltero 29%
Ted Downing 28%
John Loredo 28%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 27%
Debbie McCune Davis 25%
Manny Alvarez 24%
Linda Lopez 24%
Jack Jackson, Jr. 23%
Meg Burton Cahill 22%
Phil Lopes 22%
Ben Miranda 22%
Wally Straughn 22%
Leah Landrum Taylor 18%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo Democratic 17%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 12%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top