Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Women's Lobby of Colorado

2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
K. Jerry Frangas 100%
Sal Pace 100%
Su Ryden 100%
Dennis Apuan 92%
Terrance Carroll 92%
Edward Casso 92%
CO State Senate 31 Lois Court Democratic 92%
Mark Ferrandino 92%
Randy Fischer 92%
Sara Gagliardi 92%
Dickey Lee Hullinghorst 92%
Joel Judd 92%
CO State Senate 26 Daniel Kagan Democratic 92%
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic 92%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 92%
Beth McCann 92%
Bob Bacon 91%
Betty Boyd 91%
Morgan Carroll 91%
CO Council Member 1 Rafael Espinoza 91%
Joyce Foster 91%
CO Commissioner At-Large Dan Gibbs 91%
Rollie Heath II 91%
Evie Hudak 91%
Mike Johnston 91%
Maryanne Keller 91%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 91%
John Morse 91%
Cherylin Peniston 91%
Dianne Primavera 91%
Gail Schwartz 91%
Brandon Shaffer 91%
John Soper 91%
Pat Steadman 91%
Max Tyler 91%
Ed Vigil 91%
Paul Weissmann 91%
Suzanne Williams 91%
Debbie Benefield 85%
Jeanne Labuda 85%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 85%
Karen Middleton 85%
John Pommer 85%
Sue Schafer 85%
Judy Solano 85%
Mary Hodge 83%
Linda Newell 83%
Abel Tapia 83%
Lois Tochtrop 83%
Bruce Whitehead 83%
Kathleen Curry 77%
Claire Levy 77%
Joe Miklosi 77%
James Riesberg 77%
Christine Scanlan 77%
Wes McKinley 69%
Joe Rice 69%
Chris Romer 66%
Albert White 50%
Cindy Acree 46%
Cheri Gerou 46%
Marsha Looper 46%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 46%
Carole Murray 46%
CO State Senate 25 Kevin Priola Republican 46%
Ellen Roberts 46%
Kenneth Guy Summers 46%
Kenneth Kester 42%
David Balmer 39%
CO State Senate 8 Randy Baumgardner Republican 39%
Laura Bradford 39%
Brian DelGrosso 39%
CO State Senate 12 Bob Gardner Republican 39%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Cory Gardner Republican 39%
James Kerr 39%
Steven King 39%
CO State House 16 Larry Liston Republican 39%
Michael May 39%
Frank McNulty 39%
CO State Senate 1 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican 39%
Amy Stephens 39%
Spencer Swalm 39%
CO U.S. House 3 Scott Tipton Republican 39%
Glenn Vaad 39%
Shawn Mitchell 33%
Joshua Penry 33%
Mark Scheffel 33%
Nancy Spence 33%
B.J. Nikkel 31%
CO Commissioner 2 Mark Waller 31%
Greg Brophy 25%
Ted Harvey 25%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 25%
Mike Kopp 25%
Scott Renfroe 25%
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican 23%
Bill Cadman 17%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 17%
David Schultheis 8%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top