Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Women's Lobby of Colorado

2009 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Dennis Apuan 100%
Bob Bacon 100%
Debbie Benefield 100%
Betty Boyd 100%
Edward Casso 100%
CO State Senate 31 Lois Court Democratic 100%
CO Council Member 1 Rafael Espinoza 100%
Mark Ferrandino 100%
Randy Fischer 100%
Joyce Foster 100%
K. Jerry Frangas 100%
Sara Gagliardi 100%
Gwyn Green 100%
Rollie Heath II 100%
Mary Hodge 100%
Evie Hudak 100%
Dickey Lee Hullinghorst 100%
Joel Judd 100%
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic 100%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 100%
Jeanne Labuda 100%
Claire Levy 100%
Beth McCann 100%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 100%
Karen Middleton 100%
Joe Miklosi 100%
John Morse 100%
Sal Pace 100%
Cherylin Peniston 100%
John Pommer 100%
Chris Romer 100%
Su Ryden 100%
Christine Scanlan 100%
Gail Schwartz 100%
Brandon Shaffer 100%
Judy Solano 100%
Abel Tapia 100%
Lois Tochtrop 100%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 100%
Ed Vigil 100%
Suzanne Williams 100%
Morgan Carroll 90%
CO Commissioner At-Large Dan Gibbs 90%
James Isgar 90%
Maryanne Keller 90%
Linda Newell 90%
Jennifer Veiga 90%
Terrance Carroll 89%
Kathleen Curry 89%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 89%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 89%
Dianne Primavera 89%
Joe Rice 89%
James Riesberg 89%
Sue Schafer 89%
John Soper 89%
Peter Groff 80%
Paul Weissmann 80%
Wes McKinley 78%
Ellen Roberts 78%
Albert White 70%
Kenneth Kester 60%
CO State Senate 25 Kevin Priola Republican 55%
Michael May 44%
David Balmer 33%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Cory Gardner Republican 33%
Cheri Gerou 33%
Marsha Looper 33%
Don Marostica 33%
Frank McNulty 33%
Kenneth Guy Summers 33%
CO U.S. House 3 Scott Tipton Republican 33%
Joshua Penry 30%
Nancy Spence 30%
Laura Bradford 22%
CO State Senate 12 Bob Gardner Republican 22%
Amy Stephens 22%
Spencer Swalm 22%
Glenn Vaad 22%
Greg Brophy 20%
Ted Harvey 20%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 20%
Mike Kopp 20%
Scott Renfroe 20%
Mark Scheffel 20%
Cindy Acree 11%
CO State Senate 8 Randy Baumgardner Republican 11%
James Kerr 11%
Steven King 11%
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican 11%
Carole Murray 11%
B.J. Nikkel 11%
CO State Senate 1 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican 11%
CO Commissioner 2 Mark Waller 11%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 10%
Bill Cadman 0%
CO State House 16 Larry Liston Republican 0%
Shawn Mitchell 0%
David Schultheis 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top