Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona Hospital and Healthcare Association

2008 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 1 Tom O'Halleran Democratic 77%
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 57%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 57%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 71%
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 55%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 71%
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 50%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 71%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 71%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 57%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 43%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 43%
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican 43%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 57%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 71%
AZ Commissioner of Education Rich Crandall No Party Affiliation 43%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny 77%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 43%
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 71%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo Democratic 71%
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring 77%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 71%
Ed Ableser 57%
Paula Aboud 77%
Kirk Adams 43%
Amanda Aguirre 77%
Carolyn Allen 77%
Manny Alvarez 57%
Mark Anderson 57%
Marsha Arzberger 66%
Ray Barnes 43%
Timothy Bee 66%
Robert Blendu 66%
Tom Boone 43%
Jack Brown 57%
Jennifer Burns 71%
Robert Burns 55%
Meg Burton Cahill 77%
Chad Campbell 71%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 57%
Tom Chabin 71%
Ken Cheuvront 77%
Doug Clark 43%
Sam Crump 43%
Mark DeSimone 71%
Adam Driggs 29%
Franklin Flake 71%
Jorge Garcia 66%
Martha Garcia 71%
Pamela Gorman 44%
Ron Gould 33%
Chuck Gray 33%
Linda Gray 77%
Trish Groe 57%
Albert Hale 44%
Jack Harper 44%
Pete Hershberger 71%
John Huppenthal 66%
Karen Johnson 33%
Bill Konopnicki 43%
Leah Landrum Taylor 55%
Barbara Leff 77%
Phil Lopes 57%
Linda Lopez 57%
David Lujan 71%
Lucy Mason 57%
Marian Ann McClure 43%
John McComish 43%
Debbie McCune Davis 66%
Barbara McGuire 57%
Nancy McLain 43%
Ben Miranda 57%
Rick Murphy 43%
John Nelson 43%
Warde Nichols 43%
Lynne Pancrazi 71%
Jonathan Paton 14%
Russell Pearce 43%
Charlene Pesquiera 55%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 57%
Bob Robson 43%
Victor Soltero 55%
Bob Stump 57%
Jackie Thrasher 71%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 57%
Albert Tom 71%
Theresa Ulmer 71%
Thayer Verschoor 55%
Jim Weiers 43%
Nancy Young Wright 57%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top