Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Vote Kids

2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
David Pryor 85%
Adam Putnam 31%
IL U.S. House 5 Mike Quigley Democratic 100%
George Radanovich 22%
Nick Rahall II 100%
Charlie Rangel 100%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 100%
Denny Rehberg 41%
WA U.S. House 8 Dave Reichert Republican 62%
Harry Reid 92%
Silvestre Reyes 100%
Laura Richardson 100%
ID U.S. Senate Jr James Risch Republican 15%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 15%
Jay Rockefeller IV 100%
Ciro Rodriguez 100%
TN U.S. House 1 Phil Roe Republican 29%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 24%
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 44%
Mike Rogers 24%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 16%
FL U.S. House 17 Tom Rooney Republican 31%
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 34%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 70%
Mike Ross 94%
Steve Rothman 100%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 6%
MD U.S. House 2 Dutch Ruppersberger Democratic 93%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 100%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 20%
OH U.S. House 13 Tim Ryan Democratic 100%
John Salazar 100%
Loretta Sanchez 100%
CA U.S. House 38 Linda Sánchez Democratic 93%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 100%
MD U.S. House 3 John Sarbanes Democratic 100%
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 15%
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 100%
Mark Schauer 94%
CA U.S. House 28 Adam Schiff Democratic 100%
Jean Schmidt 23%
Aaron Schock 25%
OR U.S. House 5 Kurt Schrader Democratic 94%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 100%
Allyson Schwartz 100%
GA U.S. House 13 David Scott Democratic 100%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 94%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 8%
NY U.S. House 15 José Serrano Democratic 100%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican 8%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 7%
Joe Sestak, Jr. 100%
John Shadegg 0%
NH U.S. Senate Sr Jeanne Shaheen Democratic 100%
NH U.S. House 1 Carol Shea-Porter Democratic 100%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 15%
CA U.S. House 30 Brad Sherman Democratic 100%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 35%
Heath Shuler 82%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 21%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 41%
NJ U.S. House 8 Albio Sires Democratic 100%
Ike Skelton 94%
NY U.S. House 25 Louise Slaughter Democratic 94%
WA U.S. House 9 Adam Smith Democratic 100%
NE U.S. House 3 Adrian Smith Republican 20%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 68%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 34%
Olympia Snowe 62%
Vic Snyder 100%
Mark Souder 23%
Zack Space 94%
Arlen Specter 69%
CA U.S. House 14 Jackie Speier Democratic 100%
John Spratt, Jr. 100%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 100%
Pete Stark 92%
Cliff Stearns 8%
Bart Stupak 88%
John Sullivan 20%
Betty Sutton 100%
John Tanner 93%
Gene Taylor 63%
Harry Teague 85%
Lee Terry 38%
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic 85%
MS U.S. House 2 Bennie Thompson Democratic 100%
PA U.S. House 5 G.T. Thompson, Jr. Republican 36%
CA U.S. House 5 Mike Thompson Democratic 100%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 12%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 31%
Todd Tiahrt 18%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 38%
John Tierney 100%
NV U.S. House 1 Dina Titus Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 20 Paul Tonko Democratic 100%
Ed Towns 100%
MA U.S. House 3 Niki Tsongas Democratic 100%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 53%
Mark Udall 92%
NM U.S. Senate Sr Tom Udall Democratic 92%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 56%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Chris Van Hollen, Jr. Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 7 Nydia Velázquez Democratic 100%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 100%
David Vitter 15%
George Voinovich 15%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 35%
MN U.S. House 1 Tim Walz Democratic 94%
Zach Wamp 24%
VA U.S. Senate Sr Mark Warner Democratic 92%
FL U.S. House 23 Debbie Wasserman Schultz Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 100%
Diane Watson 100%
Mel Watt 100%
Henry Waxman 100%
Jim Webb, Jr. 92%
Anthony Weiner 100%
VT U.S. House At-Large Peter Welch Democratic 100%
Lynn Westmoreland 0%
Robert Wexler 100%
RI U.S. Senate Jr Sheldon Whitehouse Democratic 100%
Ed Whitfield 31%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 23%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 23%
Charlie Wilson, Jr. 100%
VA U.S. House 1 Rob Wittman Republican 37%
Frank Wolf 47%
Lynn Woolsey 100%
David Wu 100%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 100%
KY U.S. House 3 John Yarmuth Democratic 100%
Bill Young 47%
AK U.S. House At-Large Donald Young Republican 56%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top