Rating Group: Voices for Creative Nonviolence

2002-2006 Iraq War Resolution and Funding

State Office Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. Senate-Jr Jeff Flake R 60%
AZ U.S. House-3 Raul Grijalva D 0%
CA U.S. House-5 Mike Thompson D 20%
CA U.S. House-6 Doris Matsui D 60%
CA U.S. House-12 Nancy Pelosi D 60%
CA U.S. House-13 Barbara Lee D 0%
CA U.S. House-18 Anna Eshoo D 40%
CA U.S. House-19 Zoe Lofgren D 60%
CA U.S. House-28 Adam Schiff D 80%
CA U.S. House-30 Brad Sherman D 80%
CA U.S. House-32 Grace Napolitano D 60%
CA U.S. House-38 Linda Sánchez D 75%
CA U.S. House-40 Lucille Roybal-Allard D 60%
CA U.S. House-43 Maxine Waters D 20%
CA U.S. House-53 Susan Davis D 75%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra D 60%
CA Supervisor-1 Hilda Solis 40%
CO U.S. House-1 Diana DeGette D 60%
CT U.S. House-1 John Larson D 60%
CT U.S. House-3 Rosa DeLauro D 60%
FL U.S. House-20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. D 25%
GA U.S. House-5 John Lewis D 0%
GA Governor Nathan Deal R 80%
IA U.S. House-4 Steve King R 75%
ID Governor Butch Otter R 80%
IL U.S. House-1 Bobby Rush D 60%
IL U.S. House-4 Luis Gutiérrez D 40%
IL U.S. House-7 Danny Davis D 25%
IL U.S. House-9 Jan Schakowsky D 20%
IN U.S. House-1 Pete Visclosky D 80%
MA U.S. Senate-Jr Ed Markey D 40%
MA U.S. House-1 Richard Neal D 60%
MA U.S. House-2 Jim McGovern D 20%
MA U.S. House-7 Mike Capuano D 40%
MD U.S. Senate-Sr Ben Cardin D 80%
MD U.S. Senate-Jr Chris Van Hollen, Jr. D 75%
MD U.S. House-7 Elijah Cummings D 60%
MI U.S. House-9 Sandy Levin D 80%
MI U.S. House-13 John Conyers, Jr. D 40%
MN U.S. House-4 Betty McCollum D 20%
MO U.S. House-1 Lacy Clay, Jr. D 25%
MS U.S. House-2 Bennie Thompson D 60%
NA Vice President Mike Pence R 80%
NC U.S. House-4 David Price D 80%
NC U.S. House-10 Patrick McHenry R 50%
NJ U.S. House-6 Frank Pallone, Jr. D 20%
NM U.S. Senate-Sr Tom Udall D 60%
NY U.S. House-5 Gregory Meeks D 60%
NY U.S. House-7 Nydia Velázquez D 20%
NY U.S. House-10 Jerry Nadler D 60%
NY U.S. House-12 Carolyn Maloney D 60%
NY U.S. House-14 Joe Crowley D 80%
NY U.S. House-15 José Serrano D 20%
NY U.S. House-25 Louise Slaughter D 60%
OH U.S. House-9 Marcy Kaptur D 60%
OH U.S. House-13 Tim Ryan D 75%
OR U.S. House-3 Earl Blumenauer D 0%
OR U.S. House-4 Peter DeFazio D 40%
PA U.S. House-1 Bob Brady D 60%
PA U.S. House-14 Mike Doyle D 60%
RI U.S. House-2 Jim Langevin D 80%
SC U.S. House-6 Jim Clyburn D 60%
TN U.S. House-2 John Duncan, Jr. R 25%
TN U.S. House-5 Jim Cooper D 75%
TN U.S. House-7 Marsha Blackburn R 75%
TX U.S. House-1 Louie Gohmert R 50%
TX U.S. House-3 Sam Johnson R 80%
TX U.S. House-5 Jeb Hensarling R 75%
TX U.S. House-18 Sheila Jackson Lee D 20%
TX U.S. House-30 Eddie Johnson D 60%
TX U.S. House-35 Lloyd Doggett II D 60%
VA U.S. House-3 Bobby Scott D 60%
WA U.S. House-2 Rick Larsen D 80%
WA U.S. House-9 Adam Smith D 80%
WA Governor Jay Inslee D 40%
WI U.S. Senate-Jr Tammy Baldwin D 20%
WI U.S. House-4 Gwen Moore D 50%
WI U.S. House-5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. R 80%
Neil Abercrombie 20%
Thomas Allen 80%
Joe Baca, Sr. 80%
Brian Baird 50%
Marion Berry 80%
Leonard Boswell 80%
Rick Boucher 80%
Corrine Brown 60%
John Campbell III 0%
Chris Cannon 80%
Lois Capps 50%
Julia Carson 80%
Howard Coble 60%
Jerry Costello 40%
Barbara Cubin 75%
Artur Davis 75%
Bill Delahunt 60%
John Dingell 60%
Lane Evans 50%
Sam Farr 0%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 60%
Bob Filner 40%
Barney Frank 20%
Charlie Gonzalez 80%
Jane Harman 80%
Maurice Hinchey 20%
Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. 80%
Rush Holt, Jr. 20%
Mike Honda 60%
Darlene Hooley 80%
John Nathan Hostettler 80%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 60%
William Jefferson 80%
Paul Kanjorski 80%
Dale Kildee 60%
Carolyn Kilpatrick 60%
Dennis Kucinich 0%
Steve LaTourette 80%
James Leach 80%
Jim McDermott 20%
Cynthia Ann McKinney 0%
Michael McNulty 80%
Martin Meehan 40%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 75%
Mike Michaud 50%
Juanita Millender-McDonald 60%
George Miller 20%
Alan Mollohan 80%
Jim Moran, Jr. 60%
Randy Neugebauer 67%
Jim Oberstar 50%
Dave Obey 60%
John Olver 40%
Major Owens 20%
Ed Pastor 60%
Ron Paul 0%
Donald Payne 20%
Tom Petri 60%
Nick Rahall II 60%
Charlie Rangel 20%
Silvestre Reyes 80%
Steve Rothman 80%
Martin Olav Sabo 80%
Loretta Sanchez 80%
Vic Snyder 80%
Pete Stark 20%
Ted Strickland 60%
Bart Stupak 60%
Tom Tancredo 60%
John Tierney 20%
Ed Towns 40%
Stephanie Tubbs Jones 75%
Mark Udall 60%
Diane Watson 20%
Mel Watt 40%
Henry Waxman 60%
Anthony Weiner 40%
Lynn Westmoreland 50%
Robert Wexler 80%
Lynn Woolsey 0%
David Wu 40%
Albert Wynn 80%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.