Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Voices for Creative Nonviolence

2002-2006 Iraq War Resolution and Funding

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 3 Raul Grijalva Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 5 Mike Thompson Democratic 20%
CA U.S. House 6 Doris Matsui Democratic 60%
CA U.S. House 12 Nancy Pelosi Democratic 60%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 40%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 60%
CA U.S. House 28 Adam Schiff Democratic 80%
CA U.S. House 30 Brad Sherman Democratic 80%
CA U.S. House 32 Grace Napolitano Democratic 60%
CA U.S. House 38 Linda Sánchez Democratic 75%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 60%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 20%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 75%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 60%
CA Supervisor 1 Hilda Solis 40%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 60%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 60%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 60%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 25%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 0%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 75%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 60%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 25%
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 20%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 80%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 40%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 60%
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 20%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 80%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Chris Van Hollen, Jr. Democratic 75%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 60%
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic 20%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 25%
MS U.S. House 2 Bennie Thompson Democratic 60%
NA Vice President Mike Pence Republican 80%
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic 80%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 50%
NJ U.S. House 6 Frank Pallone, Jr. Democratic 20%
NM U.S. Senate Sr Tom Udall Democratic 60%
NY U.S. House 5 Gregory Meeks Democratic 60%
NY U.S. House 7 Nydia Velázquez Democratic 20%
NY U.S. House 10 Jerry Nadler Democratic 60%
NY U.S. House 12 Carolyn Maloney Democratic 60%
NY U.S. House 15 José Serrano Democratic 20%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 60%
OH U.S. House 13 Tim Ryan Democratic 75%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 0%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 40%
PA U.S. House 18 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 60%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 80%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 60%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Marsha Blackburn Republican 75%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 75%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 50%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 20%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 60%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 60%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 60%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 80%
WA U.S. House 9 Adam Smith Democratic 80%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 40%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 20%
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 50%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 80%
Neil Abercrombie 20%
Thomas Allen 80%
Joe Baca, Sr. 80%
Brian Baird 50%
Marion Berry 80%
Leonard Boswell 80%
Rick Boucher 80%
Bob Brady 60%
Corrine Brown 60%
John Campbell III 0%
Chris Cannon 80%
Lois Capps 50%
Mike Capuano 40%
Julia Carson 80%
Howard Coble 60%
John Conyers, Jr. 40%
Jerry Costello 40%
Joe Crowley 80%
Barbara Cubin 75%
Artur Davis 75%
Nathan Deal 80%
Bill Delahunt 60%
John Dingell 60%
John Duncan, Jr. 25%
Lane Evans 50%
Sam Farr 0%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 60%
Bob Filner 40%
Jeff Flake 60%
Barney Frank 20%
Charlie Gonzalez 80%
Luis Gutiérrez 40%
Jane Harman 80%
Jeb Hensarling 75%
Maurice Hinchey 20%
Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. 80%
Rush Holt, Jr. 20%
Mike Honda 60%
Darlene Hooley 80%
John Nathan Hostettler 80%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 60%
William Jefferson 80%
Sam Johnson 80%
Paul Kanjorski 80%
Dale Kildee 60%
Carolyn Kilpatrick 60%
Dennis Kucinich 0%
Steve LaTourette 80%
James Leach 80%
Sandy Levin 80%
Jim McDermott 20%
Cynthia Ann McKinney 0%
Michael McNulty 80%
Martin Meehan 40%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 75%
Mike Michaud 50%
Juanita Millender-McDonald 60%
George Miller 20%
Alan Mollohan 80%
Jim Moran, Jr. 60%
Randy Neugebauer 67%
Jim Oberstar 50%
Dave Obey 60%
John Olver 40%
Butch Otter 80%
Major Owens 20%
Ed Pastor 60%
Ron Paul 0%
Donald Payne 20%
Tom Petri 60%
Nick Rahall II 60%
Charlie Rangel 20%
Silvestre Reyes 80%
Steve Rothman 80%
Martin Olav Sabo 80%
Loretta Sanchez 80%
Louise Slaughter 60%
Vic Snyder 80%
Pete Stark 20%
Ted Strickland 60%
Bart Stupak 60%
Tom Tancredo 60%
John Tierney 20%
Ed Towns 40%
Stephanie Tubbs Jones 75%
Mark Udall 60%
Diane Watson 20%
Mel Watt 40%
Henry Waxman 60%
Anthony Weiner 40%
Lynn Westmoreland 50%
Robert Wexler 80%
Lynn Woolsey 0%
David Wu 40%
Albert Wynn 80%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top