Rating Group: Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce

2011 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
CO State House-4 Daniel Pabon D 76%
CO State House-5 Crisanta Duran D 64%
CO State House-16 Larry Liston R 87%
CO State House-18 Pete Lee D 72%
CO State House-61 Millie Hamner D 81%
CO State House-65 Jon Becker R 66%
CO State Senate-1 Jerry Sonnenberg R 69%
CO State Senate-2 Kevin Grantham R 62%
CO State Senate-6 Don Coram R 91%
CO State Senate-7 Ray Scott R 80%
CO State Senate-8 Randy Baumgardner R 81%
CO State Senate-9 Kent Lambert R 61%
CO State Senate-12 Bob Gardner R 81%
CO State Senate-14 John Kefalas D 80%
CO State Senate-15 Kevin Lundberg R 61%
CO State Senate-17 Matt Jones D 63%
CO State Senate-20 Cheri Jahn D 70%
CO State Senate-22 Andy Kerr D 86%
CO State Senate-25 Kevin Priola R 89%
CO State Senate-26 Daniel Kagan D 67%
CO State Senate-28 Nancy Todd D 71%
CO State Senate-29 Rhonda Fields D 84%
CO State Senate-30 Chris Holbert R 63%
CO State Senate-31 Lois Court D 66%
CO State Senate-32 Irene Aguilar D 64%
CO State Senate-33 Angela Williams D 73%
CO State Senate-34 Lucia Guzman D 65%
CO Council Member-3 Keith King R 70%
CO Commissioner-1 Libby Szabo R 63%
CO Commissioner-2 Mark Waller 88%
CO Commissioner-At-Large Deb Gardner N/A 73%
Cindy Acree 63%
Bob Bacon 69%
David Balmer 57%
Mark Barker 75%
Donald Beezley 50%
Betty Boyd 65%
Laura Bradford 72%
Greg Brophy 69%
J. Brown 71%
Bill Cadman 54%
Morgan Carroll 56%
Edward Casso 95%
Kathleen Conti 81%
Brian DelGrosso 71%
Mark Ferrandino 76%
Randy Fischer 76%
Joyce Foster 61%
Cheri Gerou 83%
Angela Giron 63%
Ted Harvey 63%
Rollie Heath II 63%
Mary Hodge 59%
Evie Hudak 70%
Dickey Lee Hullinghorst 76%
Mike Johnston 70%
Janak Joshi 74%
James Kerr 83%
Steven King 81%
Mike Kopp 60%
Jeanne Labuda 74%
Claire Levy 65%
Marsha Looper 72%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 92%
Beth McCann 84%
Wes McKinley 79%
Frank McNulty 83%
Joe Miklosi 63%
Shawn Mitchell 71%
John Morse 61%
Carole Murray 83%
Linda Newell 66%
Jeanne Nicholson 56%
B.J. Nikkel 76%
Sal Pace 70%
Cherylin Peniston 85%
Robert Ramirez 73%
Scott Renfroe 59%
James Riesberg 91%
Ellen Roberts 82%
Su Ryden 76%
Sue Schafer 96%
Mark Scheffel 60%
Gail Schwartz 72%
Brandon Shaffer 61%
Judy Solano 79%
John Soper 77%
Nancy Spence 64%
Pat Steadman 64%
Amy Stephens 81%
Kenneth Guy Summers 92%
Spencer Swalm 71%
Keith Swerdfeger 86%
Lois Tochtrop 70%
Max Tyler 65%
Glenn Vaad 88%
Ed Vigil 71%
Jean White 70%
Suzanne Williams 70%
Roger Wilson 70%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.