Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce

2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
CO State Senate 12 Bob Gardner Republican 93%
Laura Bradford 90%
Cheri Gerou 90%
Amy Stephens 90%
Cindy Acree 89%
James Kerr 89%
Steven King 89%
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican 89%
Michael May 89%
Spencer Swalm 88%
Mark Scheffel 87%
CO Commissioner 2 Mark Waller 87%
Ted Harvey 86%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 86%
Carole Murray 86%
CO State Senate 1 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican 86%
Glenn Vaad 86%
CO State House 16 Larry Liston Republican 85%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 85%
Kenneth Guy Summers 85%
Greg Brophy 84%
Brian DelGrosso 84%
Shawn Mitchell 84%
CO State Senate 25 Kevin Priola Republican 84%
Bill Cadman 83%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Cory Gardner Republican 82%
Nancy Spence 82%
CO U.S. House 3 Scott Tipton Republican 82%
David Balmer 81%
Scott Renfroe 81%
Ellen Roberts 81%
Mike Kopp 80%
Frank McNulty 80%
Joshua Penry 80%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 79%
B.J. Nikkel 79%
CO State Senate 8 Randy Baumgardner Republican 77%
Kenneth Kester 77%
Narciso Mendoza 77%
Marsha Looper 74%
David Schultheis 74%
Albert White 66%
Joe Rice 53%
Mary Hodge 45%
Gail Schwartz 44%
Wes McKinley 41%
Chris Romer 38%
Bruce Whitehead 38%
CO Commissioner At-Large Dan Gibbs 37%
Rollie Heath II 36%
Maryanne Keller 36%
Karen Middleton 36%
Kathleen Curry 35%
Linda Newell 34%
James Riesberg 33%
Abel Tapia 33%
Cherylin Peniston 31%
Suzanne Williams 31%
Bob Bacon 30%
Terrance Carroll 30%
Edward Casso 30%
CO Council Member 1 Rafael Espinoza 30%
K. Jerry Frangas 30%
Beth McCann 30%
Sue Schafer 30%
Lois Tochtrop 30%
Betty Boyd 29%
Jeanne Labuda 29%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 29%
Christine Scanlan 29%
John Soper 29%
Debbie Benefield 28%
Mike Johnston 28%
John Morse 28%
Dennis Apuan 27%
Joyce Foster 27%
Ed Vigil 26%
Claire Levy 25%
Max Tyler 25%
CO State Senate 26 Daniel Kagan Democratic 24%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 24%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 24%
Dianne Primavera 24%
Brandon Shaffer 24%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 24%
Mark Ferrandino 23%
Paul Weissmann 23%
Morgan Carroll 22%
Joel Judd 22%
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic 22%
Evie Hudak 21%
Joe Miklosi 21%
John Pommer 21%
Judy Solano 20%
Sara Gagliardi 19%
Dickey Lee Hullinghorst 19%
Sal Pace 19%
Pat Steadman 19%
CO State Senate 31 Lois Court Democratic 18%
Su Ryden 18%
Randy Fischer 16%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top