Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce

2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Cindy Acree 89%
Dennis Apuan 27%
Bob Bacon 30%
David Balmer 81%
CO State Senate 8 Randy Baumgardner Republican 77%
Debbie Benefield 28%
Betty Boyd 29%
Laura Bradford 90%
Greg Brophy 84%
Bill Cadman 83%
Morgan Carroll 22%
Terrance Carroll 30%
Edward Casso 30%
CO State Senate 31 Lois Court Democratic 18%
Kathleen Curry 35%
Brian DelGrosso 84%
CO Council Member 1 Rafael Espinoza 30%
Mark Ferrandino 23%
Randy Fischer 16%
Joyce Foster 27%
K. Jerry Frangas 30%
Sara Gagliardi 19%
CO State Senate 12 Bob Gardner Republican 93%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Cory Gardner Republican 82%
Cheri Gerou 90%
CO Commissioner At-Large Dan Gibbs 37%
Ted Harvey 86%
Rollie Heath II 36%
Mary Hodge 45%
Evie Hudak 21%
Dickey Lee Hullinghorst 19%
Mike Johnston 28%
Joel Judd 22%
CO State Senate 26 Daniel Kagan Democratic 24%
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic 22%
Maryanne Keller 36%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 24%
James Kerr 89%
Kenneth Kester 77%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 86%
Steven King 89%
Mike Kopp 80%
Jeanne Labuda 29%
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican 89%
Claire Levy 25%
CO State House 16 Larry Liston Republican 85%
Marsha Looper 74%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 79%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 85%
Michael May 89%
Beth McCann 30%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 29%
Wes McKinley 41%
Frank McNulty 80%
Narciso Mendoza 77%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 24%
Karen Middleton 36%
Joe Miklosi 21%
Shawn Mitchell 84%
John Morse 28%
Carole Murray 86%
Linda Newell 34%
B.J. Nikkel 79%
Sal Pace 19%
Cherylin Peniston 31%
Joshua Penry 80%
John Pommer 21%
Dianne Primavera 24%
CO State Senate 25 Kevin Priola Republican 84%
Scott Renfroe 81%
Joe Rice 53%
James Riesberg 33%
Ellen Roberts 81%
Chris Romer 38%
Su Ryden 18%
Christine Scanlan 29%
Sue Schafer 30%
Mark Scheffel 87%
David Schultheis 74%
Gail Schwartz 44%
Brandon Shaffer 24%
Judy Solano 20%
CO State Senate 1 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican 86%
John Soper 29%
Nancy Spence 82%
Pat Steadman 19%
Amy Stephens 90%
Kenneth Guy Summers 85%
Spencer Swalm 88%
Abel Tapia 33%
CO U.S. House 3 Scott Tipton Republican 82%
Lois Tochtrop 30%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 24%
Max Tyler 25%
Glenn Vaad 86%
Ed Vigil 26%
CO Commissioner 2 Mark Waller 87%
Paul Weissmann 23%
Albert White 66%
Bruce Whitehead 38%
Suzanne Williams 31%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top