Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Southern Alliance for Clean Energy Action Fund

2012 Positions

Issues: Energy , Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
Sandy Adams 0%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 25%
John Barrow 25%
Michael Bilirakis 0%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 50%
TN U.S. House 6 Diane Black Republican 25%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 0%
Paul Broun 25%
Corrine Brown 50%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 25%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 0%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 100%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 100%
Saxby Chambliss 0%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 25%
Howard Coble 0%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 100%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 75%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 0%
Ander Crenshaw 25%
James DeMint 0%
TN U.S. House 4 Scott DesJarlais Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 22 Ted Deutch Democratic 100%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 25%
SC U.S. House 3 Jeff Duncan Republican 0%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 0%
Renee Ellmers 0%
Stephen Fincher 0%
TN U.S. House 3 Chuck Fleischmann Republican 25%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 0%
Phil Gingrey 0%
SC U.S. House 4 Trey Gowdy III Republican 0%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 0%
GA U.S. House 14 Tom Graves, Jr. Republican 0%
Kay Hagan 75%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 100%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 0%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 100%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 25%
Jack Kingston 25%
Larry Kissell 75%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 100%
Connie Mack IV 0%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 0%
Mike McIntyre 50%
John Mica 0%
Jeff Miller 0%
Brad Miller 100%
NA Director of the Office of Management & Budget Mick Mulvaney Republican 25%
Sue Myrick 0%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 100%
Rich Nugent 0%
FL U.S. House 8 Bill Posey Republican 0%
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic 100%
Tom Price 0%
David Rivera 25%
TN U.S. House 1 Phil Roe Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 17 Tom Rooney Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 25%
FL U.S. House 15 Dennis Ross Republican 25%
FL U.S. Senate Jr Marco Rubio Republican 0%
GA U.S. House 13 David Scott Democratic 75%
GA U.S. House 8 Austin Scott Republican 0%
SC U.S. Senate Jr Tim Scott Republican 0%
Heath Shuler 25%
Steve Southerland 0%
Cliff Stearns 0%
FL U.S. House 23 Debbie Wasserman Schultz Democratic 100%
Mel Watt 75%
FL U.S. House 11 Daniel Webster Republican 25%
Allen West 0%
Lynn Westmoreland 0%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 24 Frederica Wilson Democratic 100%
GA U.S. House 7 Rob Woodall Republican 0%
Bill Young 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top