Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Southern Alliance for Clean Energy Action Fund

2009-2010 Positions

Issues: Energy , Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 0%
J. Gresham Barrett 0%
John Barrow 40%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 0%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 100%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 0%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 100%
Paul Broun 0%
Corrine Brown 100%
Henry Brown, Jr. 0%
Ginny Brown-Waite 0%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 0%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 0%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 100%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 100%
Saxby Chambliss 0%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 100%
Howard Coble 0%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 100%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 80%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 0%
Ander Crenshaw 0%
Lincoln Davis 40%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 0%
James DeMint 0%
FL U.S. House 22 Ted Deutch Democratic 100%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 0%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 0%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 0%
Bob Etheridge 100%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 0%
Phil Gingrey 0%
Bart Gordon 100%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 0%
GA U.S. House 14 Tom Graves, Jr. Republican 0%
Alan Grayson 100%
Kay Hagan 100%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 100%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 0%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 0%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 100%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 0%
Jack Kingston 0%
Larry Kissell 60%
Ron Klein 100%
Suzanne Kosmas 100%
George LeMieux 0%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 80%
John Linder 0%
Connie Mack IV 0%
Jim Marshall 20%
Melquiades Martinez 0%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 0%
Mike McIntyre 40%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 100%
John Mica 0%
Jeff Miller 0%
Brad Miller 100%
Sue Myrick 0%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 100%
FL U.S. House 8 Bill Posey Republican 0%
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic 100%
Tom Price 0%
Adam Putnam 0%
TN U.S. House 1 Phil Roe Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 17 Tom Rooney Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 0%
GA U.S. House 13 David Scott Democratic 100%
Heath Shuler 80%
John Spratt, Jr. 100%
Cliff Stearns 0%
John Tanner 40%
Zach Wamp 0%
FL U.S. House 23 Debbie Wasserman Schultz Democratic 100%
Mel Watt 100%
Lynn Westmoreland 0%
Robert Wexler 100%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 0%
Bill Young 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top