Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Southern Alliance for Clean Energy Action Fund

2007 Positions

Issues: Energy , Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 100%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 25%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 100%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 50%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 88%
FL U.S. House 23 Debbie Wasserman Schultz Democratic 100%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 25%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 63%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 34%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 88%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 100%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 100%
GA U.S. House 13 David Scott Democratic 75%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 0%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 17%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 100%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 50%
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic 100%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 0%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 0%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 17%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 12%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 88%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 50%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 50%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 0%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 88%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 0%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 100%
J. Gresham Barrett 0%
John Barrow 50%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 50%
Paul Broun 0%
Corrine Brown 100%
Henry Brown, Jr. 12%
Ginny Brown-Waite 38%
Saxby Chambliss 17%
Howard Coble 12%
Ander Crenshaw 12%
David Davis 0%
Lincoln Davis 100%
James DeMint 0%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 25%
Elizabeth Dole 17%
Bob Etheridge 88%
Tom Feeney 0%
Phil Gingrey 0%
Bart Gordon 88%
Robert Hayes 38%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 50%
Richard Keller 25%
Jack Kingston 12%
Ron Klein 75%
John Linder 0%
Connie Mack IV 0%
Tim Mahoney 88%
Jim Marshall 50%
Melquiades Martinez 17%
Mike McIntyre 88%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 100%
John Mica 12%
Jeff Miller 12%
Brad Miller 100%
Sue Myrick 12%
Tom Price 0%
Adam Putnam 12%
Heath Shuler 100%
John Spratt, Jr. 88%
Cliff Stearns 0%
John Tanner 75%
Zach Wamp 12%
Mel Watt 100%
David Weldon 0%
Lynn Westmoreland 0%
Robert Wexler 88%
Bill Young 12%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top