Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Americans for Fair Taxation

2009 Positions on the Fair Tax

Issues: Taxes
State Office District Name Party Rating
Jerry Lewis 100%
Joe Lieberman 0%
Blanche Lincoln 0%
John Linder 100%
Frank LoBiondo 0%
Dick Lugar 100%
Cynthia Lummis 0%
Dan Lungren 0%
Connie Mack IV 0%
Dan Maffei 0%
Don Manzullo 0%
Betsy Markey 0%
Jim Marshall 0%
Melquiades Martinez 0%
Eric Massa 0%
Jim Matheson 0%
John McCain III 0%
Carolyn McCarthy 0%
Claire McCaskill 0%
Thaddeus McCotter 0%
Jim McDermott 0%
John McHugh 0%
Mike McIntyre 0%
Buck McKeon 0%
Michael McMahon 0%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 0%
Charlie Melancon, Sr. 0%
John Mica 100%
Mike Michaud 0%
Barbara Mikulski 0%
Candice Miller 100%
Gary Miller 100%
George Miller 0%
Jeff Miller 100%
Brad Miller 0%
Walt Minnick 0%
Harry Mitchell 0%
Alan Mollohan 0%
Dennis Moore 0%
Jim Moran, Jr. 0%
Patrick Murphy 0%
Scott Murphy 0%
Tim Murphy 100%
Jack Murtha 0%
Sue Myrick 100%
Ben Nelson 0%
Bill Nelson, Sr. 0%
Randy Neugebauer 100%
Glenn Nye III 0%
Jim Oberstar 0%
Dave Obey 0%
John Olver 0%
Solomon Ortiz, Sr. 0%
Ed Pastor 0%
Ron Paul 0%
Erik Paulsen 0%
Tom Perriello 0%
Tom Petri 0%
Joe Pitts 0%
Todd Platts 0%
Ted Poe 100%
Earl Pomeroy 0%
Tom Price 100%
Mark Pryor 0%
Adam Putnam 0%
George Radanovich 0%
Nick Rahall II 0%
Charlie Rangel 0%
Denny Rehberg 0%
Dave Reichert 0%
Harry Reid 0%
Silvestre Reyes 0%
Laura Richardson 0%
Jay Rockefeller IV 0%
Ciro Rodriguez 0%
Mike Rogers 0%
Dana Rohrabacher 0%
Peter Roskam 0%
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen 0%
Mike Ross 0%
Steve Rothman 0%
Ed Royce 0%
Paul Ryan 0%
Ken Salazar 0%
Loretta Sanchez 0%
Mark Schauer 0%
Jean Schmidt 0%
Aaron Schock 0%
Allyson Schwartz 0%
Jeff Sessions III 0%
Pete Sessions 100%
Joe Sestak, Jr. 0%
John Shadegg 100%
Carol Shea-Porter 0%
Heath Shuler 0%
Bill Shuster 0%
Ike Skelton 0%
Louise Slaughter 0%
Lamar Smith 0%
Olympia Snowe 0%
Vic Snyder 0%
Mark Souder 0%
Zack Space 0%
Arlen Specter 0%
John Spratt, Jr. 0%
Pete Stark 0%
Cliff Stearns 100%
Bart Stupak 0%
John Sullivan 100%
Betty Sutton 0%
John Tanner 0%
Ellen Tauscher 0%
Gene Taylor 0%
Harry Teague 0%
Lee Terry 0%
Todd Tiahrt 100%
Pat Tiberi 100%
John Tierney 0%
Ed Towns 0%
Niki Tsongas 0%
Mark Udall 0%
David Vitter 100%
George Voinovich 0%
Zach Wamp 100%
Diane Watson 0%
Mel Watt 0%
Henry Waxman 0%
Jim Webb, Jr. 0%
Anthony Weiner 0%
Lynn Westmoreland 100%
Robert Wexler 0%
Ed Whitfield 100%
Charlie Wilson, Jr. 0%
Frank Wolf 0%
Lynn Woolsey 0%
David Wu 0%
Bill Young 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top