Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Women Employed

2009 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 100%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 100%
Max Baucus 100%
Evan Bayh 100%
Mark Begich 100%
CO U.S. Senate Sr Michael Bennet Democratic 100%
Jeff Bingaman 100%
Barbara Boxer 100%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 100%
Roland Burris 100%
Robert Byrd 100%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 100%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 100%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 100%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 100%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 100%
Kent Conrad 100%
Chris Dodd 100%
Byron Dorgan 100%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 100%
Bob Etheridge 100%
Russ Feingold 100%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 100%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 100%
Kay Hagan 100%
Tom Harkin 100%
Daniel Inouye 100%
Timothy Johnson 100%
Ted Kaufman 100%
John Kerry 100%
MN U.S. Senate Sr Amy Klobuchar Democratic 100%
Herb Kohl 100%
Mary Landrieu 100%
Frank Lautenberg 100%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 100%
Carl Levin 100%
Joe Lieberman 100%
Blanche Lincoln 100%
MA U.S. House 8 Stephen Lynch Democratic 100%
MO U.S. Senate Sr Claire McCaskill Democratic 100%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 100%
OR U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Merkley Democratic 100%
Barbara Mikulski 100%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 100%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 100%
Ben Nelson 100%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 100%
NJ U.S. House 6 Frank Pallone, Jr. Democratic 100%
Mark Pryor 100%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 100%
Harry Reid 100%
Jay Rockefeller IV 100%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 100%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 100%
NH U.S. Senate Sr Jeanne Shaheen Democratic 100%
Olympia Snowe 100%
Arlen Specter 100%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 100%
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic 100%
Mark Udall 100%
NM U.S. Senate Sr Tom Udall Democratic 100%
VA U.S. Senate Sr Mark Warner Democratic 100%
Jim Webb, Jr. 100%
RI U.S. Senate Jr Sheldon Whitehouse Democratic 100%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 100%
Neil Abercrombie 50%
Gary Ackerman 50%
John Adler 50%
Jason Altmire 50%
Rob Andrews 50%
Michael Arcuri 50%
Joe Baca, Sr. 50%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 50%
John Barrow 50%
Melissa Bean 50%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 50%
Shelley Berkley 50%
Howard Berman 50%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 50%
Tim Bishop 50%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 50%
OH State House 59 John Boccieri Democratic 50%
Dan Boren 50%
Leonard Boswell 50%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 50%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 50%
Bruce Braley 50%
Corrine Brown 50%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 50%
Joseph Cao 50%
Lois Capps 50%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 50%
Dennis Cardoza 50%
Russ Carnahan 50%
Christopher Carney 50%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 50%
Mike Castle 50%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 50%
Ben Chandler III 50%
Travis Childers 50%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 50%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 50%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 50%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 50%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 50%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 50%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 50%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 50%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 50%
Jerry Costello 50%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 50%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 50%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 50%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 50%
Kathy Dahlkemper 50%
Artur Davis 50%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 50%
Lincoln Davis 50%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 50%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 50%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 50%
Bill Delahunt 50%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 50%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 50%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 50%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 50%
Norm Dicks 50%
John Dingell 50%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 50%
IN U.S. Senate Sr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 50%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle Democratic 50%
Steve Driehaus 50%
Donna Edwards 50%
Chet Edwards 50%
MN U.S. House 5 Keith Ellison Democratic 50%
Brad Ellsworth 50%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 50%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 50%
Sam Farr 50%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 50%
Bob Filner 50%
IL U.S. House 11 Bill Foster Democratic 50%
Barney Frank 50%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 50%
Jim Gerlach 50%
Gabrielle Giffords 50%
Charlie Gonzalez 50%
Bart Gordon 50%
Alan Grayson 50%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 50%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 50%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raul Grijalva Democratic 50%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutiérrez Democratic 50%
John Hall 50%
Debbie Halvorson 50%
Phil Hare 50%
Jane Harman 50%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 50%
NM U.S. Senate Jr Martin Heinrich Democratic 50%
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 50%
Baron Hill 50%
CT U.S. House 4 Jim Himes Democratic 50%
Maurice Hinchey 50%
Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. 50%
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 50%
Paul Hodes 50%
Thomas Holden 50%
Rush Holt, Jr. 50%
Mike Honda 50%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 50%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 50%
Steve Israel 50%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 50%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 50%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 50%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 50%
Tim Johnson 50%
Paul Kanjorski 50%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 50%
Patrick Kennedy 50%
Dale Kildee 50%
Carolyn Kilpatrick 50%
Mary Jo Kilroy 50%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 50%
Ann Kirkpatrick 50%
Larry Kissell 50%
Ron Klein 50%
Suzanne Kosmas 50%
Frank Kratovil, Jr. 50%
Dennis Kucinich 50%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 50%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 50%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 50%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 50%
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 50%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 50%
IL U.S. House 3 Daniel Lipinski Democratic 50%
IA U.S. House 2 Dave Loebsack Democratic 50%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 50%
NY U.S. House 17 Nita Lowey Democratic 50%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top