Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Irregular Times/Progressive Patriots/That's My Congress

2009-2010 Regressive Action Score

State Office District Name Party Rating
David Vitter 95
OH U.S. House 4 Jim Jordan Republican 93
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 89
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 86
Randy Forbes 85
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican 85
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 82
James DeMint 82
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 82
Michele Bachmann 81
Dan Burton 81
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 81
Don Manzullo 81
NA Vice President Mike Pence Republican 81
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 81
Todd Akin 78
John Fleming, Jr. 78
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 77
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 77
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 77
Mike Johanns 77
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 77
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 77
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 74
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 74
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 74
John Kline 74
Randy Neugebauer 74
Jim Bunning 73
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 73
Saxby Chambliss 73
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 73
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 73
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 73
ID U.S. Senate Jr James Risch Republican 73
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 73
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 70
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 70
OH U.S. House 5 Bob Latta Republican 70
Dan Lungren 70
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 70
Joe Pitts 70
Todd Tiahrt 70
Bob Bennett 68
Thomas Coburn 68
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 68
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 68
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican 68
Paul Broun 67
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 67
Scott Garrett 67
Phil Gingrey 67
Wally Herger, Jr. 67
Duncan Hunter 67
Buck McKeon 67
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 67
NA U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services Tom Price Republican 67
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 67
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 64
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 64
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 64
Jon Kyl 64
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 63
Roscoe Bartlett 63
Eric Cantor 63
Jason Chaffetz 63
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 63
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 63
MS U.S. House 3 Gregg Harper Republican 63
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 63
MO U.S. House 3 Blaine Luetkemeyer Republican 63
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 63
Jeff Miller 63
Sue Myrick 63
FL U.S. House 17 Tom Rooney Republican 63
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 63
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 63
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 63
VA U.S. House 1 Rob Wittman Republican 63
Rodney Alexander 59
Kay Bailey Hutchison 59
J. Gresham Barrett 59
John Boehner 59
Kit Bond 59
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 59
Henry Brown, Jr. 59
CO U.S. House 6 Michael Coffman Republican 59
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 59
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 59
Judd Gregg 59
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 59
Jack Kingston 59
Dick Lugar 59
Cynthia Lummis 59
CA U.S. House 4 Tom McClintock Republican 59
Thaddeus McCotter 59
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican 59
TX U.S. House 22 Pete Olson Republican 59
FL U.S. House 8 Bill Posey Republican 59
Lee Terry 59
Lynn Westmoreland 59
Spencer Bachus 56
Brian Bilbray 56
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 56
Jo Bonner, Jr. 56
Mary Bono Mack 56
Howard Coble 56
Ander Crenshaw 56
Geoff Davis 56
Ralph Hall 56
Pete Hoekstra 56
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 56
Connie Mack IV 56
John Mica 56
Gary Miller 56
George Radanovich 56
TN U.S. House 1 Phil Roe Republican 56
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 56
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 56
NE U.S. House 3 Adrian Smith Republican 56
Cliff Stearns 56
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 56
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 55
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 55
John Ensign 55
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 52
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 52
Charles Boustany, Jr. 52
Steve Buyer 52
Dave Camp 52
LA U.S. Senate Sr Bill Cassidy Republican 52
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 52
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 52
Jo Ann Emerson 52
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 52
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 52
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 52
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 52
Candice Miller 52
Todd Platts 52
TX U.S. House 2 Ted Poe Republican 52
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 52
John Shadegg 52
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 52
Zach Wamp 52
Ed Whitfield 52
Frank Wolf 52
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 50
George Voinovich 50
Steve Austria 48
Judy Biggert 48
Elton Gallegly 48
KY U.S. House 2 Brett Guthrie Republican 48
Doc Hastings 48
NV U.S. Senate Sr Dean Heller Republican 48
Bob Inglis, Sr. 48
KS U.S. House 2 Lynn Jenkins Republican 48
Tom Latham 48
John Linder 48
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 48
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 48
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 48
MN U.S. House 3 Erik Paulsen Republican 48
Denny Rehberg 48
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 48
Aaron Schock 48
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 48
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 48
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 48
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 48
Bill Young 48
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 44
Bobby Bright 44
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 44
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 44
John Campbell III 44
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 44
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 44
GA U.S. House 14 Tom Graves, Jr. Republican 44
Chris Lee 44
Jerry Lewis 44
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican 44
Ron Paul 44
Adam Putnam 44
Mike Rogers 44
Jean Schmidt 44
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 44
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 44
PA U.S. House 5 G.T. Thompson, Jr. Republican 44
Ginny Brown-Waite 41
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 41
Travis Childers 41
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 41
David Dreier 41
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 41
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 41
Parker Griffith, Jr. 41
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 41
NJ U.S. House 7 Leonard Lance Republican 41
George LeMieux 41

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top