Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: American Society for Radiation Oncology

2008 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Mike McIntyre 100%
Buck McKeon 100%
Michael McNulty 100%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 100%
Charlie Melancon, Sr. 100%
John Mica 33%
Mike Michaud 100%
Barbara Mikulski 100%
Candice Miller 100%
Gary Miller 100%
George Miller 100%
Jeff Miller 100%
Brad Miller 100%
Harry Mitchell 100%
Alan Mollohan 100%
Dennis Moore 100%
Jim Moran, Jr. 100%
Patrick Murphy 100%
Tim Murphy 100%
Jack Murtha 100%
Marilyn Musgrave 100%
Sue Myrick 100%
Ben Nelson 100%
Bill Nelson, Sr. 100%
Randy Neugebauer 33%
Barack Obama II 100%
Jim Oberstar 100%
Dave Obey 100%
John Olver 100%
Solomon Ortiz, Sr. 100%
Ed Pastor 100%
Ron Paul 0%
Steve Pearce 100%
John Peterson 100%
Tom Petri 100%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 100%
Joe Pitts 66%
Todd Platts 100%
Ted Poe 100%
Earl Pomeroy 100%
Jon Porter, Sr. 100%
Tom Price 100%
Deborah Pryce 100%
Mark Pryor 100%
Adam Putnam 100%
George Radanovich 66%
Nick Rahall II 100%
James Ramstad 100%
Charlie Rangel 100%
Ralph Regula 100%
Denny Rehberg 100%
Dave Reichert 100%
Harry Reid 50%
Richard Renzi 33%
Silvestre Reyes 100%
Thomas Reynolds 100%
Laura Richardson 100%
Jay Rockefeller IV 100%
Ciro Rodriguez 100%
Mike Rogers 33%
Dana Rohrabacher 100%
Peter Roskam 66%
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen 100%
Mike Ross 100%
Steve Rothman 100%
Ed Royce 0%
Paul Ryan 66%
John Salazar 100%
Ken Salazar 100%
William Sali 33%
Loretta Sanchez 100%
Jim Saxton 100%
Jean Schmidt 100%
Allyson Schwartz 100%
Jeff Sessions III 0%
Pete Sessions 66%
Joe Sestak, Jr. 100%
John Shadegg 66%
Christopher Shays 100%
Carol Shea-Porter 100%
Heath Shuler 100%
Bill Shuster 100%
Ike Skelton 100%
Louise Slaughter 100%
Gordon Smith 100%
Lamar Smith 100%
Olympia Snowe 100%
Vic Snyder 100%
Mark Souder 100%
Zack Space 100%
Arlen Specter 50%
John Spratt, Jr. 100%
Pete Stark 100%
Cliff Stearns 100%
Ted Stevens 100%
Bart Stupak 100%
John Sullivan 100%
John Sununu 0%
Betty Sutton 100%
Tom Tancredo 50%
John Tanner 100%
Ellen Tauscher 100%
Gene Taylor 100%
Lee Terry 100%
Todd Tiahrt 100%
Pat Tiberi 100%
John Tierney 100%
Ed Towns 100%
Niki Tsongas 100%
Stephanie Tubbs Jones 100%
Mark Udall 100%
David Vitter 0%
George Voinovich 100%
James Walsh 100%
Zach Wamp 100%
Diane Watson 100%
Mel Watt 100%
Henry Waxman 100%
Jim Webb, Jr. 100%
Anthony Weiner 100%
David Weldon 33%
Gerald Weller 100%
Lynn Westmoreland 33%
Robert Wexler 100%
Ed Whitfield 100%
Charlie Wilson, Jr. 100%
Heather Wilson 100%
Frank Wolf 100%
Lynn Woolsey 100%
David Wu 100%
Bill Young 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top