Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Idaho Conservative

2011 Positions

Issues: Conservative
State Office District Name Party Rating
ID U.S. House 1 Russ Fulcher Republican 94%
ID Lieutenant Governor Janice McGeachin Republican 69%
ID State House 2A Vito Barbieri Republican 94%
ID State House 7B Paul Shepherd Republican 100%
ID State House 9B Judy Boyle Republican 100%
ID State House 13A Brent Crane Republican 94%
ID State House 13B Gary Collins Republican 81%
ID State House 14A Mike Moyle Republican 75%
ID State House 17B Susan Chew Democratic 0%
ID State House 20A Joe Palmer Republican 100%
ID State House 22A John Vander Woude Republican 94%
ID State House 27A Scott Bedke Republican 94%
ID State House 27B Fred Wood Republican 80%
ID State House 29B Elaine Smith Democratic 7%
ID State House 32A Marc Gibbs Republican 87%
ID State Senate 2 Steve Vick Republican 100%
ID State Senate 8 Steven Thayn Republican 94%
ID State Senate 11 Patti Anne Lodge Republican 86%
ID State Senate 16 Grant Burgoyne Democratic 7%
ID State Senate 19 Cherie Buckner-Webb Democratic 7%
ID State Senate 20 Chuck Winder Republican 88%
ID State Senate 23 Bert Brackett Republican 87%
ID State Senate 24 Lee Heider Republican 88%
ID State Senate 25 Jim Patrick Republican 88%
ID State Senate 26 Michelle Stennett Democratic 13%
ID State Senate 28 Jim Guthrie Republican 81%
ID State Senate 30 Dean Mortimer Republican 100%
ID State Senate 31 Steve Bair Republican 94%
ID State Senate 34 Brent Hill Republican 94%
ID Secretary of State Lawerence Denney Republican 94%
ID Tax Commissioner Elliot Werk 7%
ID Treasurer Julie Ellsworth Republican 73%
ID State Board of Education Shawn Keough 63%
Eric Anderson 81%
John Andreason 53%
Ken Andrus 81%
Lenore Barrett 94%
Linden Bateman 87%
Cliff Bayer 100%
Maxine Bell 63%
Carlos Bilbao 73%
Diane Bilyeu 25%
Max Black 75%
Sharon Block 81%
Leslie Bock 7%
Darrell Bolz 63%
Joyce Broadsword 40%
Dean Cameron 63%
Marge Chadderdon 88%
Tim Corder, Sr. 63%
Brian Cronin 0%
Denton Darrington 63%
Bart Davis 73%
Reed DeMordaunt 93%
George Eskridge 56%
John Goedde 88%
Marv Hagedorn 94%
James Hammond 88%
Phil Hart 93%
Stephen Hartgen 94%
Richard Harwood 94%
Frank Henderson 94%
Elfreda Higgins 7%
Wendy Jaquet 0%
William Killen 0%
Phylis King 13%
Roy Lacey 13%
Dennis Lake 80%
Nicole LeFavour 13%
Tom Loertscher 69%
Lynn Luker 69%
Edgar Malepeai 7%
Jim Marriott 94%
John McGee 87%
Shirley McKague 94%
Curtis McKenzie 87%
Shannon McMillan 100%
Jeff Nesset 63%
Pete Nielsen, Sr. 88%
Bob Nonini 94%
Sheryl Nuxoll 100%
Monty Pearce 100%
Donna Pence 0%
Christy Perry 81%
Dell Raybould 88%
Shirley Ringo 0%
Ken Roberts 94%
John Rusche 7%
Robert Schaefer, Sr. 88%
Dan Schmidt 13%
Mack Shirley 88%
Jeff Siddoway 88%
Erik Simpson 94%
Kathy Sims 88%
Leon Smith, Jr. 31%
Melinda Smyser 94%
Joe Stegner 31%
John Stevenson 75%
Pat Takasugi 94%
Jeffrey Thompson 94%
John Tippets 73%
Mitch Toryanski 88%
Thomas Trail 19%
Rich Wills 63%
JoAn Wood 87%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top